We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with perfect location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio
The Studio The Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The entrance
Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Outside view
The street
The street
The Street
Window seen from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JacobSjo
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with perfect location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I and our 10 month old child rented Le Volte for a week in the beginning of April and everything was perfect!

Some details that were important for us:

- The owners, Enrico and Luisa, were really friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed (baby bed, baby chair etc)

- The location was great. Beautiful street with everything you need and more close by

- The apartment is beautiful and has a perfect mix of old and modern style. Its located on the first floor with practically no stairs to climb, but still you get a nice view from the modern soundproofed windows.

- The bed was really comfortable

- The kitchen had everything you needed and more. We used it a lot

- The bathroom was clean and spacious

- The AC and WiFi worked great!

Thanks Enrico and Luisa! Hope to see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
My dear thanks for this beautiful review! you were special and beautiful guests it will be a great pleasure to have you again as my guests!
best wishes, we wait for you!
ciao :-)
enrico&luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison S
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful appartment, fabulous location, everything we wanted and more!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Le Volte, is situated in the heart of the stunning city of Lucca. We were met by Enrico, at the appartment and he gave us the guided tour, explaining everything to us and showing us where everything was and how it all worked, we were left wanting nothing in the very well and comfortably equipped holiday home. My only complaint would be that there was only one 'comfy" chair, but other than that we couldnt fault it. We would recomend it and would love to return in the fullness of time.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments!
You are right, there is only one 'comfy" chair... Le Volte is a small studio, we cannot place another comfortable chair or a sofa, but we chose a very comfy bed!
I hope to see you again in Lucca!
Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteandJu...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enrico was very helpful when we arrived giving us tips on local restaurants and things to see and do and starting our Italian holiday with a lovely bottle of wine.
The apartment had all we needed for our stay. We were able to buy basic supplies across the road at the local deli.
Would definitely stay again if we return to Lucca

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey F
1 review
“I could not have wished for more...”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I traveled to Lucca for about 10 days to work in the archives in the region. LE VOLTE was the perfect space for me to successfully complete my studies. Enrico and Luisa were consistently quick and helpful in their communications. Although I did not travel with a phone, we easily arranged plans to meet at the apartment at a set time via email. The apartment is wonderfully located in the heart of the city. There is a cafe below the flat, where I often took my expresso, as well as numerous bars, restaurants, stores, etc. nearby. Access to all of the major monuments is superb. I easily walked to the churches, museums, the walls, etc. within 5-10 minutes. Enrico and Luisa have prepared a comfortable and complete apartment (full kitchen, cleaning supplies, basic office materials), which made it easy to quickly settle into the place. The portable WiFi device also made looking up maps, train schedules, and other travel details quite convenient. Without hesitation, I highly recommend this place for your time in Lucca, be it work or play. In the future, when my husband and I return to Lucca for holiday, we certainly hope to work with Enrico and Luisa, again. Grazie mille!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing