We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Villa Marta
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Siena
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon bliss”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We spent two fantastic nights on our honeymoon here, and loved every minute of it...never before have we enjoyed such a fabulous selection of options for coeliacs diners for both breakfast and dinner, the attentiveness and politeness of the staff has to be experienced to be believed. All in all, a real haven for R&R!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Ann C,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are really pleased to know that you spent with us remarkable days of your honeymoon and that you liked the special care that the restaurant Botton d'Oro had for people with special needs.

With the best wishes,
Andrea & Alessia & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    136
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
441
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a great place to spend a few days in Tuscany, the staff were welcoming from the moment we arrived at the door and our cases were whisked away to our room whilst we completed the booking in formalities and met mine host who were most welcoming. Lovely clean room in the annexe, drinks on the terrace were served in the evening sunlight, excellent restaurant with good local style food served by friendly and pleasant staff.

A enjoyable 2 nights, would definitely return.

Room Tip: A great place to stay when travelling to Tuscany only 30 - 40 minutes from Pisa airport, good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebadleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you thebadleys!
...we can only wait that you contact us to book your next stay!

See you soon.
Kind regards,
Andrea & Alessia & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Quiet and serene setting with beautiful gardens. The room was beautifully decorated with authentic Tuscan style. Just a short drive into Lucca for sightseeing. The restaurant food was fantastic and the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuscantravelers_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear tuscantravelers_2011,

Thank you for your review.
As you had a great stay with us we really hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea & Alessia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

A little difficult to find at first (our car had no GPS), but the hotel itself was excellent, staff was great and the restaurant had some of the best food we had on the whole trip. If you're willing to stay outside of the city (definitely need a car) than the value for your money is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cronish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Thank you cronish for your feedback.
I'm really pleased to know that you liked the hotel and the restaurat Botton d'Oro!

Until next time.
Kind regards,
Andrea & Alessia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Albergo Villa Marta was recommned to us as THE place to stay in Lucca and, having just returned from a six night stay, I agree wholeheartedly. From our reception on arrival to the cheery and very helpful service throughout our stay, I can honestly say that the enture team is the friendliest and loveliest we've ever encountered anywhere on out travels. The facilities are superb, the grounds beautiful and the food a culinary delight - especially the Thursday evening tasting menu accompanies by some of the most delicious wines we'd tatsed on our trip.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have a splendid view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear Susan H,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback!

We hope to welcome you soon...again!
Take care.
Kind regards,
Andrea & the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.2 km away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 48 in Lucca
366 reviews
4.8 km away
San Luca Palace Hotel
4.9 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 48 in Lucca
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 48 in Lucca
901 reviews
5.0 km away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
4.9 km away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Marta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Marta

Property: Albergo Villa Marta
Address: Via del ponte Guasperini 873 | San Lorenzo a Vaccoli, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#5 Business Hotel in Lucca
#7 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,772 - ₹ 17,590
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Villa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former hunting lodge, transformed into a fine and elegant 4-star country resort, deep in the Luccan countryside in the heart of Tuscany but located only 5 kms from the historical centre and only 20kms from PISA AIRPORT. All the rooms (15 in total)are provided by FREE WIFI access and a/c control, tv, telephone and frigobar. Albergo Villa Marta is also provided by a pool with terrace and a small gazebo, free parking area, a bar, a 24/24h multi-lingual reception and a Restaurant opened from May to October monday to saturday form 19 to 21.30 Pm. Reservations are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Villa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Marta Hotel Lucca
Albergo Hotel Marta
Albergo Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing