We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Expedia.com$147
Hotels.com$147
Priceline$150
Travelocity$147
Orbitz.com$147
FindHotel$146
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
243
59
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
59
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location ingrid marta heart noise apartment roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022

I booked a room directly on the hotel website in late October 2021, received a confirmation email detailing the room type, dates and the price per night. When we arrived in April 2022, they had no record of our reservation. A little disappointed they did not take ownership of the issue with their website losing a reservation - their response was it was our problem. Actually said "you are lucky we still have an apartment available that we can rent to you." I did not feel "lucky" that they lost my reservation. The apartment was nice (warning: many steep stairs to climb) - although no breakfast and no housekeeping during our stay. It was fairly quiet - based on other reviews - the apartment may be quieter than the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Palazzo Busdraghi, Proprietario at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Of course we did a terrible mistake, and you still have all our apologies for this.
And you may belevie us, we did not mean at all that you were lucky.
Our apologies again.
Marta & colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely host, great location, good rooms, but be aware you are on the main pedestrian street in Lucca, so on a busy night, there is more than a bit of noise until the early morning. I wouldn’t want to leave the bedroom window open and plan on a good nights sleep until well past midnight.

Marta was incredibly helpful, and booked restaurants and anything else we asked her to organise . Location is perfect, less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of Lucca. Recently renovated, the B&B really works well, if you’re comfortable that ambient noise might be quite late, this is a winner

Room tip: Can be a bit noisy. Convenient parking available,
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bermudabye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of Lucca, just a couple of minutes walk from the restaurants and shops. Tremendous historic building added to the experience, plus the rooms were very comfortable, clean and roomy. Staff friendly and very attentive as hotel is quite small and family run. Morning continental breakfast was exactly what we hoped for!

Room tip: Make sure you book the parking if follow the sign and be prepared to drive through the very narrow streets of Lucca. A 5 min walk to hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonTDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Very comfortable and convenient stay here . Lovely bright room, clean, good linens . Tasty bfast and friendly staff.
Only comment is that although website says laundry service there is in fact not one. This was not a problem for us but worth noting .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susietq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2020

Stayed just as Palazzo Busdraghi was re-opening after the height of the Coronavirus crisis - at what is an immensely difficult time for all in Lucca with so much grief, suffering and profound worry. Even in these circumstances Marta and the team were brimming with charm, consideration and warmth in the welcome they provided - unbelievable and humbling. The hotel was everything that the 5 star reviews on tripadvisor say and capture more eloquently. Definitely a most wonderful place to stay - breakfast is exceptional and rooms beautifully furnished and so comfortable. One can only wish Palazzo Busdraghi and all those connected with the establishment hope and prosperity for the future in the current times.

Date of stay: June 2020
3  Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews