We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Expedia.com$144
Priceline$146
Hotels.com$142
Travelocity$144
Trip.com$166
Orbitz.com$144
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
240
58
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
58
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location marta heart apartment roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Perfect location in the heart of Lucca, just a couple of minutes walk from the restaurants and shops. Tremendous historic building added to the experience, plus the rooms were very comfortable, clean and roomy. Staff friendly and very attentive as hotel is quite small and family run. Morning continental breakfast was exactly what we hoped for!

Room tip: Make sure you book the parking if follow the sign and be prepared to drive through the very narrow streets of Lucca. A 5 min walk to hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonTDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Very comfortable and convenient stay here . Lovely bright room, clean, good linens . Tasty bfast and friendly staff.
Only comment is that although website says laundry service there is in fact not one. This was not a problem for us but worth noting .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susietq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2020

Stayed just as Palazzo Busdraghi was re-opening after the height of the Coronavirus crisis - at what is an immensely difficult time for all in Lucca with so much grief, suffering and profound worry. Even in these circumstances Marta and the team were brimming with charm, consideration and warmth in the welcome they provided - unbelievable and humbling. The hotel was everything that the 5 star reviews on tripadvisor say and capture more eloquently. Definitely a most wonderful place to stay - breakfast is exceptional and rooms beautifully furnished and so comfortable. One can only wish Palazzo Busdraghi and all those connected with the establishment hope and prosperity for the future in the current times.

Date of stay: June 2020
3  Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We stayed here in September, very nice hotel, right in the centre of Lucca. You can take your car to the entrance , unload, then park in their private car park.the price was 125 Euro including breakfast and the private parking. Very interesting original building, nice people, would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber428537, Responsabile reception at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review, the description and the high vote!
Ingrid, Marta & colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Perfect location and guests, clean, great food and great coffee, perfect rooms and amenities and vrey customer oriented. We extended our stay as we felt as home there, so we stayed almost tree weeks in summer 2019 and it was the perfect vacation. Right in the heart of Lucca, lots of restaurants , ice creams shops and shopping around, near the walls, so we could enjoy morning joggings, everything was perfect. We would love to go back. Thank you, Ingrid, Marta and everyone at Palazzo Busdraghi.Hope to see you soon!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luliasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber428537, Responsabile reception at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you so much for writing this kind and warmhearted review! We are so glad that you felt like at home here in our little Hotel. We remember you very well and would be very happy to meet you again!
Ingrid, Marta & colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews