We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were met by Gabrielle, one of the brothers who operates the B$B. He greeted us as if we were family. He pulled out a map to point out the sites in the city. THe hotel was clean, the breakfast substantial and convenient to the center of the walled town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    150
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
75
161
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at Ai Cipressi in early August. This lovely B&B is a great value. It has big rooms, a delicious self-serve breakfast and a sunny ambiance that perfectly reflects Tuscany. It is situated within easy walking distance from Old Lucca, which allows one to enjoy the old city all day long and then retire to the B&B for a bit of calm and relaxation. The staff was cheerful and accommodating, spoke both English and French, and was ready to help with anything. I highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinsmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, CA.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Very clean and basic room but there was no air conditioning even though their website says they have A/C. They do not turn it on until it is "warm" and after a technician had insected the unit. When we were there it was very warm but they refused to turn on the A/C. If you plan to stay when it is warm, make sure the A/C has been activated and is running correctly, or stay somewhere else. This was our only complaint about the hotel. Could not sleep due to the oppressive temperature in the room with no cross ventilation. The location is great and the breakfast was very nice including a toaster, raisin bread and juices. There was free secure parking. There is an outdoor walkway in front of the rooms with small tables/chairs. We enjoyed a nice restaurant within the walls called Gli Orti Di Via Elisa. The manager gave us a partial refund due to the A/C issue which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 356PorscheGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

There was a mix up with our booking and the staff was ever so helpful in finding us another hotel for the night. Great location (just 5 mins walk from the city walls, limited free parking. Delicious breakfast - don't forget to try the Luccanese bread!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Cheap and simple!! Perfect for one night in Lucca!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#18 of 48 in Lucca
219 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#10 of 48 in Lucca
458 reviews
0.5 km away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 48 in Lucca
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi
0.7 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 48 in Lucca
1,081 reviews
2.4 km away
Eurostars Toscana
Eurostars Toscana
#17 of 48 in Lucca
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via di Tiglio 126, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lucca
#8 Family Hotel in Lucca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,134 - ₹ 8,278
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Bed & Breakfast " Ai Cipressi" will offer you a pleasant and relaxing time that will give you a nice memory of staying in our town. We are located in a private courtyard far from the traffic noises ; 5 minutes far walking from the historical centre of Lucca, close to the railway station (1,3 km) , two minutes walk from St.Gemma's Galgani Sanctuary and a few km from the Versilia's beach and to the wonderful Garfagnana's Mountains. ROOMS Our rooms are well furnished with comfortable queen-size double beds : each one provided with a spacious private and internal bathroom (possibility of twin beds on request). A modern and elegant design is characteristic of our furnishing and it is intended for travellers fond of comfort and wellbeing. Every room has an independent entrance, private bathroom, independent air-conditioned/heating, hairdryer, satellite Tv, free parking and free Wi-Fi Internet connection We have a room with bathroom for disabled people(on demand). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Cipressi Hotel
Ai Cipressi Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing