We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment for a relaxing family holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool with seats in the corner low water for children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool with seats in the corner low water for children
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Pool with seats in the corner low water for children
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Entrance
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Garden
Garden
Parking
The Building
Entrance
Street
swimming pool size mt 12 x 6 with Jacuzzi in the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike T
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment for a relaxing family holiday in Lucca”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Marco and Rita were kind and courteous hosts and made us feel very welcome. The apartment is lovely,with 3 good sized bedrooms. The pool and garden are perfect for relaxing during the heat of the day. The location is very quiet but still close to the centre of Lucca. We would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in Tuscany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, garden and balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernvilla...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Mario and Rita for a superb holiday! We loved the location amazing views and relaxation by the outdoor pool”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful



We had a fantastic holiday in Lucca and our hosts Mario and Rita could have not been more welcoming and helpful. We loved the breathtaking views from our balcony each day. It was peaceful and relaxing by a lovely pool. Beautiful  town centre of Lucca only s short drive away. We would thoroughly recommend this place to any one thinking of visiting the region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan L
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Garden and pool and Marco and Rita make this a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of 5: sons 18 and 16, daughter 12. The accommodation was plenty big enough for us, very nice bedrooms, two bathrooms, one en suite. The kitchen/dining area was smaller, but we never ate in there, we took our food onto the large balcony that overlooks the garden, and with a view of the hills a few miles north. Very pleasant.

As the description states, you rent the top floor. You have your own entrance so it's completely independent accommodation. Marco and Rita live below with one of their sons, and they have grandchildren come and go from time to time, but unless you want 100% solitude this is fine because they are very discrete and we really enjoyed chatting to them - they are so friendly and very helpful; it was a pleasure to have them as hosts and neighbours! They also have a very friendly and placid Labrador.

The garden is huge, with the pool at the end. Lovely pool, deep enough to dive into and long enough to swim lengths. A little summer house with a fridge so you can keep drinks cold. There is also a table tennis table, bats and balls in the garden.

Lucca is just over 5 minutes' drive away, Florence is just over an hour away, and the beaches at Viareggio about 30 minutes or so. The best nearest supermarket is Esselunga, about 5 minutes' drive. We would definitely go back there and can recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden and Rita, Marco and their son and Labrador!
Liked least: The kitchen needs a few more cups, glasses, a couple of sharp kitchen knives.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay and lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my friends had a wonderful stay at Villa San Cassiano. It's newly renovated and in very good condition. The top floor of the villa is a self-contained flat with two large master bedrooms and one bedroom with two single beds. All rooms have a balcony and there is a large balcony off the kitchen and one of the master bedrooms with a nice seating area. The garden is very big and very nicely looked after and there is a kitchen hut with a fridge/freezer and a barbeque near to the pool at the other end from the villa which we enjoyed using.

Marco and his family were great hosts and their balance of giving us privacy but being on hand to respond to questions and help was just right. There is a Carrefour a short drive away and Lucca is a ten minute drive. All in all a great stay and I would recommend it to friends and go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing