We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crostini surrounding countryside the owner winery property accommodation cheese tuscany villa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A party of of ten friends stayed in the villa of Fattoria Miaonchi for 7 nights. The villa is a 16th century building, and although old it is an exquisite place to stay - we felt were like living a chateau. The views from the back of the villa are stunning and there are numerous roads and trails to walk through the surrounding countryside when one feels energetic. Access is best during the day as some of us got lost arriving at night on the narrow roads. The villa is located about 30 minutes drive from Lucca, but we made extensive use of taxis for our group excursions into and out of Lucca, Wine tasting can be arranged in the Fattoria Maionchi building next door. A highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: There are only three shared bathrooms. The villa is best for a large group, but there are separate apartments next door.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a gem situated outside Lucca - about 20 mins drive. The scenery is breathtaking. The rooms all have these fantastic views. You can really switch off here. The food and wine are amazing.A wonderful hostess. Highly recomended. Just watch the windy roads approaching the Fattoria.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed at Villa Maionchi next to the winery and had a wonderful 8 nights there. We were greeted by Caterina, the owner and were shown around and given a history of the house. It is beautifully furnished and maintained. The was everything that we required. We had pre-organised to have Christina to come and cook a meal for us on the night we arrived. Fantastic 3 course Luccese dinner! We did not have a car and no buses nearby so had to take taxis into Lucca and back (about 35 euros per trip) Make sure you have mosquito repellent as mosquitoes very bad. I would highly recommend Villa Maionchi for a relaxing quiet time away from the bustle of Lucca itself.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JJILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My friend and I did a wine tour and the owner was a very nice and elegant woman. I am sorry that I forgot her name, but I remembered her saying that her and her brother was taking care of the vineyard. The place is very well kept, lemons and flowers we saw in April. She even showed us the cellar and explained the process of producing wine. Great place to visit, you will taste different variety of wine, red and white.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MrsBae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my private tour of this beautiful place. Full of history. This is what you think of when you think of an estate winery. Not a big corporate place. Absolutely amazing. Shipped a case of wine home Also got a few bottles of oil. You will love your time here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews