We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Fattoria Maionchi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fattoria Maionchi
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Reviewed 28 May 2017

A party of of ten friends stayed in the villa of Fattoria Miaonchi for 7 nights. The villa is a 16th century building, and although old it is an exquisite place to stay - we felt were like living a chateau. The views from the back of the villa are stunning and there are numerous roads and trails to walk through the surrounding countryside when one feels energetic. Access is best during the day as some of us got lost arriving at night on the narrow roads. The villa is located about 30 minutes drive from Lucca, but we made extensive use of taxis for our group excursions into and out of Lucca, Wine tasting can be arranged in the Fattoria Maionchi building next door. A highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: There are only three shared bathrooms. The villa is best for a large group, but there are separate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a gem situated outside Lucca - about 20 mins drive. The scenery is breathtaking. The rooms all have these fantastic views. You can really switch off here. The food and wine are amazing.A wonderful hostess. Highly recomended. Just watch the windy roads approaching the Fattoria.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed at Villa Maionchi next to the winery and had a wonderful 8 nights there. We were greeted by Caterina, the owner and were shown around and given a history of the house. It is beautifully furnished and maintained. The was everything that we required. We had pre-organised to have Christina to come and cook a meal for us on the night we arrived. Fantastic 3 course Luccese dinner! We did not have a car and no buses nearby so had to take taxis into Lucca and back (about 35 euros per trip) Make sure you have mosquito repellent as mosquitoes very bad. I would highly recommend Villa Maionchi for a relaxing quiet time away from the bustle of Lucca itself.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JJILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My friend and I did a wine tour and the owner was a very nice and elegant woman. I am sorry that I forgot her name, but I remembered her saying that her and her brother was taking care of the vineyard. The place is very well kept, lemons and flowers we saw in April. She even showed us the cellar and explained the process of producing wine. Great place to visit, you will taste different variety of wine, red and white.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MrsBae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my private tour of this beautiful place. Full of history. This is what you think of when you think of an estate winery. Not a big corporate place. Absolutely amazing. Shipped a case of wine home Also got a few bottles of oil. You will love your time here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
21.4 km away
Villa Casanova Lucca
Villa Casanova Lucca
#1 of 1 in Balbano
104 reviews
15.4 km away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#16 of 47 in Lucca
377 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Fabbrica di San Martino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,132 reviews
15.2 km away
Resort Dei Limoni
Resort Dei Limoni
#31 of 47 in Lucca
28 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#17 of 47 in Lucca
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Maionchi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Maionchi

Address: Localita Tofori, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fattoria Maionchi Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing