We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrostinisurrounding countrysidethe ownerwinerypropertyaccommodationcheesetuscanyvilla
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a gem situated outside Lucca - about 20 mins drive. The scenery is breathtaking. The rooms all have these fantastic views. You can really switch off here. The food and wine are amazing.A wonderful hostess. Highly recomended. Just watch the windy roads approaching the Fattoria.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed at Villa Maionchi next to the winery and had a wonderful 8 nights there. We were greeted by Caterina, the owner and were shown around and given a history of the house. It is beautifully furnished and maintained. The was everything that we required. We had pre-organised to have Christina to come and cook a meal for us on the night we arrived. Fantastic 3 course Luccese dinner! We did not have a car and no buses nearby so had to take taxis into Lucca and back (about 35 euros per trip) Make sure you have mosquito repellent as mosquitoes very bad. I would highly recommend Villa Maionchi for a relaxing quiet time away from the bustle of Lucca itself.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank JJILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My friend and I did a wine tour and the owner was a very nice and elegant woman. I am sorry that I forgot her name, but I remembered her saying that her and her brother was taking care of the vineyard. The place is very well kept, lemons and flowers we saw in April. She even showed us the cellar and explained the process of producing wine. Great place to visit, you will taste different variety of wine, red and white.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MrsBae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my private tour of this beautiful place. Full of history. This is what you think of when you think of an estate winery. Not a big corporate place. Absolutely amazing. Shipped a case of wine home Also got a few bottles of oil. You will love your time here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We recently visited here on a 1/2 day shore excursion from our cruise ship (docked in Livorno). It was about a 1/2 hour drive here through the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The property and vineyards are very picturesque and serene. There are a couple of large buildings (farmhouse) and garden. The owner gave us a tour of the grounds and the cellar and then we tasted 5 or 6 of the wines that are made there. They were all very good. We were served some appetizers between tastings and also had bread with olive oil also made on the property. We bought 2 bottles of wine and some olive oil to take home. It was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable places we went on our 12 day trip. There are also some apartments/rentals on the property which we saw pictures of but did not see in person. We imagine if you just wanted to unwind for a few days and enjoy some family style meals it would be a really ideal location.

Room Tip: Did not stay in "hotel".
Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews