We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
584
221
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
221
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pastries lovely hotel boutique hotel room was spacious air conditioning wall car city meats frescoed map luca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022

From the lovely warm welcome from Paolo and team, we had a delightful stay. Rooms are cool and ravishingly painted, everything clean and bursting with Italian style... and a most magnificent breakfast. The coffee pretty much the best I have had in Italy! And all Lucca on the doorstep. Whole-heartedly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simonpB8215YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

As part of a Group of 16 touring Tuscany and Umbria, this was our first hotel of a two week trip, and we loved the location, being right downtown and easy to get to all the shops and restaurants. We had a suite, with a huge Jacuzzi and nice big shower with glass doors. The bedroom had gorgeous frescoed walls, and we had another small room with a desk and mini bar. Breakfast was very good, and service was good.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grice-Fearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice, small hotel within the city wall. Room was spacious. Breakfast outstanding. On-site parking 15E per night. They provide excellent directions into and out of the city, which is important inside the city wall. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Very comfortable gem of a hotel inside the city just off the main pedestrian street of shoppes. We had a king and twin bed which were easy to sleep on. Large bathroom with separate tub and shower. The room had its own controls fir heat and air conditioning. The windows could be opened.

One minor issue was with the Wi-Fi. It slowed during busy times of the day to the point where it became frustrating to use. But you are in beautiful Lucca in Toscana! Why are you on the Internet?

We thoroughly enjoyed it and would return.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ralawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2022

The staff are incredibly professional and helpful and made us feel at home. For 15 Euros you can park a half block away. This hotel is a wonderful find in a quiet location. It felt like home, if only our walls were so beautifully frescoed as this hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and only wished for more. Breakfasts were generous and delicious and the location is only 2 - 3 minutes off the main palazzo. What's not to love?! This hotel goes to our "must go back" list. Grazie millie to the staff.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAA-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews