We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
807
348
58
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
348
58
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelfree proseccofree buffetgreat hotelsnack areafree bikeshot tublovely terracewithin the wallsinside the city wallsthe hotel staffsuperior roomannex buildingstrawberriesloved this hotelcoffee machineold town
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Ilaria is a modern, comfortable, well located hotel. What makes Hotel Ilaria stand out are the little extras. The complimentary refreshment area available all day in the lobby. Then between 5-7pm Prosecco & nibbles are also available. It's a warm & welcoming area for guests to meet. There is a nice terrace on the first floor where we were told we could also take our drinks.
The included breakfast buffet is excellent. A vast array of tempting breakfast foods. My favourite was the bowls of beautiful fresh fruits. Strawberries, kiwi fruit, melon & the sweetest pineapple. Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Maryanne M,
thank you so much for your comment!
We are very happy that your stay met your expectations!
Thank you for considering our breakfast excellent: our fresh fruits are delivered every day for our guests!
Best regards
Mauro Cusinato
Hotel Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

What a charming hotel! Great position, kind and considerate staff, hearty breakfast AND a wonderful snack bar, complete with drinks, alcoholic and non alcoholic.
One could not wish for anything more! The bedroom was roomy and spotless with a nice outlook.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JaneVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear JaneVictoria,
thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary cafeteria!
Waiting to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Mauro Cusinato
Hotel Ilaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We were unexpectedly upgraded to a suite in the gate tower, which was really delightful. The hotel staff were all so friendly and helpful - couldn't have asked for more. Complimentary beer, soft drinks and snacks are provided in the lobby throughout the day - and prosecco in the evening. Very civilised. Great hotel in a fantastic city. Sadly, we were only there for one night, but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JULIEH5731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dera Julie H,
thank you for your review!
When our guests are happy of their stay, we are happy too!
Waiting for you at Hotel Ilaria, hopefully next year,
Best regards,
Mauro Cusinato
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We enjoyed a very pleasant few nights in this lovely hotel in the centre of the city. It is very well positioned for all amenities and has a small but pleasant roof terrace with sun loungers and a jacuzzi.
Breakfast is more than adequate, taken in the first floor breakfast room or on the terrace and there is a smalll complimentary 'cafeteria' near to reception.

Room Tip: Suites in the annexe are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S6872NCrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear S6872NCrons,
thank your for your nice review!
We always do our best to make our guests happy and satisfied!
We really hope to welcome you again in the future to enjoy our beautiful Lucca and our sunny terrace!
Best regards,
Mauro Cusinato
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed at the Hotel Ilaria for one night in early August....Meant to review before this because our experience was so positive. Arrived mid-day to find a snack and drink lounge just off the lobby. It was so refreshing to be able to sit down and "chill" after a long, hot drive. Breakfast buffet the next morning was extensive and fresh.

The people at the front desk could not have been more accommodating....securing taxis almost instantly and just providing great advice throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mary P,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!
We are happy to hear that your stay have been that positive!
Hope to have you soon again in our beautiful Lucca!
Best regards,
Mauro Cusinato
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews