We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming luxury!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B L'Antica Bifore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B L'Antica Bifore
Ranked #5 of 164 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had an amazing stay at L'Antica Bifore! The owners were extremely nice and helpful and gave us all kinds of tips and recommandations of where to eat and what to do to make the most out of our stay.

They have renovated the place in beautiful colours, with frescos (wall paintings) and with furniture that really give the feeling of staying in a castle right in the middle of the main pedestrian street!

Bathroom was furnished with shampoo and shower gel from a local producer - great for a shorter stay with only hand luggage!

We enjoyed having our breakfast in the common living room, where we got to know the other guests and share all our great experiences! Here there was a coffee maker, fridge where we could keep a bottle of Prosecco and other kitchen equipment available at all times.

The place had an intimate atmosphere and at the same time class and a feeling of luxury - a perfect combination!! We really hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: The "interior" room had a french balcony and was beautifully decorated! Both room and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiraMarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
198
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our stay at the Antica Bifore was fabulous. The room was very big and comfortable and was located right in the old tower, with the old arched windows (antica bifore). There was a shared dining space where a truly lovely breakfast of pastries, cereal, bread and jam, cofee, juice and hot chocolate was served daily by either Brid or Stefano. The bathroom was spacious and every thing was very clean. Free wifi and great information about Lucca and the local area from both our hosts as well. I would recommend this place without hesitation and will definitely stay again when we go to Lucca. Thank you Stefano and Brid.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I brought her parents to Italy for their 50th wedding anniversary. Lucca was highly recommended by some friends as a "must see". We chose to stay at the L'Antica Bifore B&B and we were extremely happy that we did. Here's why; the hosts Stefano and Brid were the most gracious of hosts and made us feel like family. They made restaurant and activity suggestions and even moved our rental car while we were out having fun!!!

This B&B is gorgeous!!

We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrekker949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Gorgeous tiny hotel right in the centre of the beautiful town of Lucca. The hotel is on the first floor of an impressive medieval building — typical in Lucca — and has been very well restored to perfectly preserve the original character and atmosphere.

The owners are a great couple and made us feel at home right away. They gave us a quick overview of what to do during our short stay and also recommended and booked a table at probably the best trattoria in town. Ask them to do so for you!

The home-style breakfast is served in the large table of the communal living room, which feels like being a guest at a Tuscan home rather than a hotel visitor. It's quite intimate and you might get the opportunity to meet some very interesting people as we did!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at L'Antica Bifore with my girlfriend from November 7-9 and it was excellent. The location is in the center of Lucca on Via Fillungo. The bed and breakfast is in a beautiful, old building. Our room was simply gorgeous with high ceilings and beautiful windows. Although our room was situated above one of Lucca's main thoroughfares, it was peaceful and quiet when we slept. The B&B is run by the most helpful hosts that I can recall, Brid and Stefano. We were given excellent restaurant and activity suggestions for our 3 night stay. L'Antica Bifore is the perfect place to stay in Lucca.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANPNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.5 km away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.3 km away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.4 km away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B L'Antica Bifore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B L'Antica Bifore

Property: B&B L'Antica Bifore
Address: Via Fillungo 5, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,197 - ₹ 12,323
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B L'Antica Bifore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive guest house located on the main street inside the walls of the historical city centre. Typical noble "lucchese" residence with coffered ceilings and original tiled floors. Part of the XIV century Torre del Travaglio, one of the three medieval towers of Lucca. L’Antica Bifore has four spacious matrimonial suites, La Divina, Beatrice, Dante, and Paradiso. Each is different in its architectural shape and form, with beautiful frescoes and unique pieces of period furniture. We can organise wine tasting, cookery classes with award winning chef Carlo and art and craft sessions. In addition to babysitting services we can also arrange transfer for Pisa/Florence airport collections and drop offs. Please inquire at time of booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your B&B L'Antica Bifore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Antica Bifore Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing