We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed only one night. Situated in the industrial zone.One good thing is location -close to the port from on our way to Corsika. Room was not so bad,despite the photos I have seen on other`s travellers comments. As we arrives late in the evening, there was no time for searching where to eat, but had some sandwiches.
Good for spending one or two nights,if you are travelling to other places .

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Dear Danielkarta, thank you for your positive comments: all the staff appreciates your review.
We hope that you'll stay at our Hotel for your next travels in Tuscany.
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Good Location closed to Pisa Landmark only 16 kilometer drive. I had booked these hotel selection by Thai group Agency tour.

Room is Ok BUT the bed sheet and blanket very thin cannot prevent you from cold weather temp. Pillows so flat not comfortable to sleep. Poor WIFI signal.
Also poor breakfast. No scramble eggs ; Only dried tasteless bread. No ketchup for your bacon & sausages. (I wonder Perhaps Mcdonald opposite side would be best tasty food than hotel itself) Helpful reception information.

To be conclude, I m not quite much satisfy these stay. But would it be ok if you all just ignore all issue above.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Pisa on a late flight, picked up our car and wanted to stay somewhere convenient for the night before touring Tuscany. This hotel is conveniently about 10 miles south of Pisa. It is very easy to find (even in the dark). It's cheap, but clean and comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was very clean and looked new. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was ok. The hotel is in an industrial area so not picturesque, but it was just what we needed for the night.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel and chose it for his proximity to the port where I had to be the next morning very early. I was welcomed by a great concierge: very kind, professional and precise.
The hotel is definitely old, and need remodeling. Not a place where I would spend my holidays, but ok if you need to be near the port.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank MandM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel, not in the centrum and maybe not what you expect for a longer stay with a nice atmosphere in the area. But not expensive and really an advise for having the ferry in Livorno.

The staff is helpful and very kind, super. The hotel inside and also the rooms are very good. For visiting the area, why am expensive hotel. Parking is free and the breakfast is good.

Also the entrance and welcome were great. I left in the evening and they so kind to offer some food instead for breakfast.

A good hotel with really nice rooms, clean and as new.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank robertvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
3.6 km away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
613 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
610 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
384 reviews
6.3 km away
Parking Hotel Giardino
Parking Hotel Giardino
#17 of 21 in Livorno
142 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#20 of 21 in Livorno
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Aurelia 25 | Loc. Stagno, 57017, Livorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Livorno
Price Range: ₹ 3,883 - ₹ 5,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Livorno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing