We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
193
69
36
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
69
36
35
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

it is worth a visit for the view.our meal was good but the service could have been better.also the spaghetti allo scoglio wasn't hot.i suspect it wasn't served immediately.the steamed fish was excellent and so was my pasta stuffed with cheese and pears.it was hot.the apple dessert was also good.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had lunch here having travelled by road from Livorno along the scenic coast road. Lots of people in the main restaurant (pizzas in the bar) enjoying fresh fish & pasta. Great views out of picture windows. There is a terrace also. Nice service with friendly staff - complimentary glass of Prosecco helped our menu choices and both pasta dishes were superb.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks on our first trip to Italy. It is in a very central location to most of Tuscany and is only about 20 minutes away from the train station in Livorno. The room is very plain but clean. The view and the sound of the sea is terrific. There are trails down to the water that lead to beautiful settings. We swam in the crystal clear mediterranean. The hallway to the room smells like cigarettes. The staff does not speak English. We were there in the off season and we never ate there except for breakfast. Sometimes they were very happy to make you a cup a cappuccino and sometimes it felt like we were an imposition. It is a bit outdated and neglected. It is not a resort. It has no wifi. Overall it was a good value for the time spent there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nothing great about this place. There is a stark difference what the images depict and what the reality is! The rooms were dingy and shabby including the entire hotel property. Old worn out corridors and carpets greet you when you walk towards the room, while the room itself gives you the feeling of an old bygone era - Lifeless!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Proprietario at Hotel Il Romito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, ci ricordiamo perfettamente di voi.
Eravate contrariati fin dal check-in, forse cercavate un albergo a 5 stelle ad un prezzo da 2.
La nostra struttura è esattamente come nelle fotografie del sito, nessuna finzione e non vogliamo apparire per quello che non siamo.

Cordiali saluti e buona vacanza

Marco e Mirco Pellegrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is far from the city and in a remote location. Once you are there you need to have diner there. The restaurant is very good. The view from all the rooms is fantastic. The room is very simple, it is a 2-3 stars hotel. The room is quite except if there is someone in the corridor outside the room, in which case we can hear everything as if they were in the room. Alos the breakfast is minimal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Proprietario at Hotel Il Romito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Maxime, sinceramente ci saremmo aspettati una valutazione migliore del nostro Hotel.
Cercheremo comunque di rimediare, se possibile, ai rumori provenienti dal corridoio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews