We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”
Review of Max Hotel Livorno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Max Hotel Livorno
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed 18 August 2017

It's a modern business hotel a bit far from the center of the town but its really convinient if you go with the car. We really enjoyed our stay there. Nice, clean room. Modern, clean bathroom. Very good breakfast with plenty of choices. The receptionists were friendly and kind. We recommend it for sure

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liberty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice and booked this hotel. It's a little way from the seafront and old part of town but it was clean quite and super comfy. The bed was the best I've slept in in a week! We didn't have breakfast Theresa we had to leave early. But super modern and clean and easy to find

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I wasn't expecting to find such a modern hotel in this area. There's free WIFI and a decent breakfast--mostly cold foods.
There is a 'coffee service' in the lobby with some snacks which is available 24 hours.
From the lobby there's even an entrance to the 'shopping center' next door, which has very few shops, for the size that it is. However, if essentials are needed, one of largest the shops there has just about everything.
The staff speaks English and they are very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is a nice hotel, perfect to have for a night before taking the ferry to Corsica or Sardinia. However, going down to the breakfast room and meet a cranky waitress is not what I had expected. There was half raw bacon for those who do not eat cake for breakfast. Why bother? Either the bacon is done properly or don't bother at all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angi0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean, nice reception and great price! I had a kid with me and didn't charge me extra! Will come back again! They seem to be very honest, hotel looks modern, and it is great value for money!
Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mitchell Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
4 km away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
7.4 km away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
622 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 21 in Livorno
236 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#4 of 21 in Livorno
163 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Hotel Livorno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Hotel Livorno

Address: Via Giotto Ciardi 28 | Zona Porta a Terra, 57121, Livorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Livorno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Livorno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livorno
#5 Business Hotel in Livorno
Price Range: ₹ 5,393 - ₹ 8,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Max Hotel Livorno 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Hotel Livorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livorno Max Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing