We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
25
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This place was heavenly. The people who run it are amazing and couldn't be more helpful. They will recommend places for food or to visit however the food they offer is also fantastic. It's so relaxing and an ideal place to switch off and relax. Can't recommend it enough. We will certainly go back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank clairewelsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 'il Granaio' apartment for a week with our two sons.
Pro's:
Big apartment, very quiet, lovely surroundings in the middle of the countryside, good location near Livorno (very near the arrival of the sleep-car-train from holland) and near cities like Pisa, and Lucca, clean, nice pool.

Con's:
The biggest drawback is that the apartments are not at the building where the pool is, our apartment was a 15 min walk (sandy/stones and steep) from the pool, which is a problem with little kids. There is also no bar at the pool, so you need to bring drinks etc with you. In the apartment the kitchen equipment is very limited, there is a small amount of cutlery and for example only one saladbowl. There is no good couch to sit on properly, the sofa bed in the living area is broken and not comfortable. And there is no internet, no wifi and no good 3G coverage. This is not necessarily a con, but since there is no information about the surroundings (ie where to find a supermarket), it would have been nice to be able to look it up.

To summarize, we had a fairly good stay, probably what you can expect for that money (it is cheaper than other agriturismo's). We would, however, not return there mainly for the distance to the pool and the lack of comfortable sitting possibilities.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Fumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really excellent agritourismo in the middle of a large farm estate yet very close to Livorno and all the sights of Tuscany. Our apartment was very comfortable and our hosts always ready to help. There is a restaurant and a swimming pool in the grounds. A delightful and tranquil place to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews