We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
50
90
37
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
90
37
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I had a go at reviewing this hotel earlier, but it came out at less than 200 words which was not enough so I'm trying to say a bit more. But the truth is that there is not much to say about this hotel. It is good value, it is clean and it is well positioned on the sea front at Livorno. The name probably relates to the fact that it is more or less opposite to the Livorno Naval College, and so doubtless derives much of its clientele from it. When I stayed there were a few guys who seemed to be preparing for an exam, at breakfast. My room was up in the roof, which was a bit of a climb, and there might have been a few too many mirrors - probably only applicable if you are less than perfect without your cloths on. And lastly I could not detect much art nouveau.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank gryhpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Within walking distance of the main area in Livorno, this hotel was a great find.
A large clean room (with very high ceiling), huge, comfortable bed & good linen. The bathroom had all the necessary facilities & the the shower was bigger than the usual European ones.
There was also a kettle in the room, with basic tea & coffee supplies.
A simple breakfast on an enclosed terrace was included (with good coffee).
The staff are friendly & helpful.
There is no lift, but there are ground floor rooms if required.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PinkPorcupine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnavy, Proprietario at Hotel Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Good morning Tracey! Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again at Hotel Navy. Have a good day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

very nice hotel, helpful staff, short ride to ferry to Sardinia. good WIFI. only minus was the lack of a lift and hotel owned parking which made travelling with a baby little more complex. the excellent beds which gave us a restful night however compensated for that. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kayak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I stayed 2 nights here while visiting my sister and it was the perfect hotel for a short weekend. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English, the free wifi was very fast and easy to connect, the room was simple but immaculately clean and the location was perfect for the marina.

There is a cafe about 200 yards down the seafront that sells fantastic coffee and homemade cakes during the day and cocktails and bar snacks in the evening. This is a must for a late breakfast or drink before dinner!

Overall one of the best Italian hotels I've stayed in!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good hotel, big rooms with high ceilings, very nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms, perfectly clean.
Helpful staff . There are not any restaurants close to the hotel but the receptionists are very nice and help you to make an order from a restaurant and after that they even bring you some cutlery in the room.
Parking places - for free just in front of the hotel - you can usually find available places.
Good location pretty close to the feriboat port - about 10 minutes by car.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews