We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fawlty Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parking Hotel Giardino
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The advantage of this hotel is its proximity to the town, restaurants and ferry. Its disadvantage, at least when we stayed, was the attitide of the old guy behind the reception desk. He was uninviting and unhelpful. When asking for the PIN which the information in the room said was neded for wifi, he indicated that it was in the room. Eventually, he wrote it on a piece of paper and gave it to us without comment. At breakfast, I wanted milk for my cereal. He pulled a bottle out of the fridge and when I went to take it from him he pulled away and proceeded to fill my bowl for me. When I tried to confirm th check out time, it wasn't sufficent to state the hour of checkout, he stated that we had to be out before the actual hour. Despite this, the other staff we encountered were helpful and friendly as one would expect in a hotel.

The hotel rooms are clean, although a bit dated. The bathrooms are good and have plenty of hor water. Parking is provided in an open area side the hotel grounds, but is charged separately at the rate of ten euros per day. The hotel is OK for a one night stop on the way to somewhere, but staying longer would be a disappointment.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet amd none have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We've spent one night at the guardino before we took the ferry to Sardinia!
A very simple hotel close to the harbour with nice and friendly people at the reception!
Everything was there: wifi, air condition, clean rooms, parking for the car! I wouldn't stay longer than a few nights as it does not offer too much. The rooms have normal standard and the furniture are not new but everything is very clean!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Very friend service , helpfull in all aspects , accomodating to all my special requests , Very clean made-up rooms ,with ample space , perfect location and central when visiting Livorno italy , Helpful suggestions by owners .and free safe parking available

Room Tip: higher floors whenever possible , less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciao Baby Alvor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Stayed overnight prior to a cruise at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast generous. Within walking distance (15 minutes) of the square where the cruise shuttles pick up passengers.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

I have bin thes hotel with my partner I had absolutely fantastic time thank you very much for everything Nice food and of course nice swimming pool Beautiful sunny day we will come back next year !xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neptune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
6.7 km away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
610 reviews
3.3 km away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
613 reviews
1.0 km away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
383 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 21 in Livorno
230 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#13 of 21 in Livorno
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parking Hotel Giardino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parking Hotel Giardino

Address: Piazza Mazzini 85, 57126, Livorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: ₹ 5,277 - ₹ 7,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parking Hotel Giardino 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1500mt from ferry harbour to Sardinia and Corsica, Hotel Giardino is set in a quite garden close to city centre and sea promenade. Hotel's wide and guarded private parkings are also suitable for trailers, vans, small boats, etc. All rooms are equipped with air cond., bathroom and wall-hairdryer, sat TV with PPV, direct telephone, Wi-Fi connection and minibar.Openair living area and WIFI connection in all rooms and hotel.Your Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Parking Hotel Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing