We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely... but ill equipped kitchen-wise”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AVMG_trav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely... but ill equipped kitchen-wise”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment is absolutely beautiful! Tiny lift (watch your bag in the door and only enough room for one person, seriously), only one chair on the balcony, bit of a funny shower curtain, and the kitchen is really badly appointed (no milk pan or small saucepan/frying pans, a coffee maker with no capsules and no shop to buy them, no tupperware, no cling film or other basic provisions) but it really is lovely. We had a nice high chair provided for our one year old and her travel cot was very comfortable with extra blankets provided, which was great for her.

The apartment's faults are more than made up for by the view, the fantastic little balcony, the decor and the location. Just couldn't be better - you're a few minutes walk from anywhere you might want to go and only ten minutes walk to the train station to get the bus to Pisa Airport if you fly into or out of there.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. The lift is small indeed as described on the website, there are usually two chairs on the balcony (one was taken away to be repaired just before you arrived), the equipment provided usually comprises small saucepans and frying pans (I hope you opened up the other unit in the living room where extra kitchen supplies are stored!). With regards to the coffee machine we normally supply a few and provide the address of where to get more. Basic provisions are not provided unfortunately. I am glad you appreciated the high chair, travel cot and extra blankets. I will raise with the management staff the issues you raised as we want the apartments to be found to be perfect and not with things missed as you described in your review. Thanks for your time and I do hope you decide to book with us again in the future if you ever come back to Florence. Regards, Anna - Windows on Italy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Location Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Windows on Italy is terrible according to your perception of how things went. Your account of things you have written in your review is true apart from the fact you omit what damages were caused to the apartment which had been hidden by yourself prior to the arrival of our Check Out person. What is more you are not mentioning the evidence we sent you (photographs). Evidence which unfortunately you deny. Windows on Italy is not a dishonest company and you can read the other 4 -5 star reviews we have (over 900 of them in total) all of which state what excellent experiences people have had. If anybody reading this client's review wishes to have more information on this matter or in general on our agency then I will be most happy to help. Anna - Windows on Italy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you spent a good time at the White Home apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the White Home apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawaii
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the White Home apartment. Actually the lack of elevator is often an issue in almast all the buildings in the center of Florence, due to their avanced age, which also give them their incredible beauty. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence in the very near future.
Best Regards

Anna Rostron
Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing