We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice! great place in Florence”
Review of Casa Billi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Billi
Ranked #99 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Excelent, very family friendly hotels, we' ve a great stay in Florence, staff very helpful
we stayed only 2 days - The place was beautiful and clean. The owners were great. Upon arrival they made sure we had a map of Florence and knew were all the sights were. we recommend Casa Billi

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rae m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We recently stayed four nights at this B&B which seems to be more of a rooming house and for that, the price is right. It has a great location in the old town, is clean and has had some upgrading in the bathroom. Advertised as a B&B, you have to go to a small cafe down the street for breakfast. We learned quickly not to pay for the breakfast at Casa Billi because it was cheaper to pay for it directly at the cafe. The downsides were that they did not have any TV channels in English (most places have CNN or BBC) and the Wifi only worked intermittantly in the facility - almost never from our room as advertised. I would recommend this accommodation if you are just looking for a good, cheap place to stay without too many services.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We liked the cental location. Very easy walk from the train station and close to the main sights of Florence. Room was small but adequate & clean. We thought the price was fair. Owners were accommodating when we told them we needed a late check in; we had a last minute change of plans and actually arrived about 3.5 hours earlier than our arranged late check-in time. We tried to call earlier in the day to tell them of our change in plans but could not get through because the phone was set to fax. (Might be a good idea to ask for Lorenzo's mobile number when you book.) Luckily for us, someone was at the desk when we arrived to let us in). Staff was very helpful in recommending local restaurants. We had the room with the private bathroom (wet room). All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in Florence and would stay again at Casa Billi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed in Casa Billi recently for a friends wedding in Florence. I knew when we booked it was a small hotel with a shared bathroom. In my case it was between 2 or 3 rooms i think. That was fine, never had to wait for toilet/shower (except waiting for my husband!). Toilet seemed newly done up with nice tiles etc. Location of Casa Billi is absolutely perfect. My friends stayed in other hotels (which cost a lot lot more) but to me Casa Billi reflected a true quaint Italian hotel on a narrow street. Loved it really. (Not sure i can rave about the colour of the room (rm 5) tho. and mirror is stuck in the corner, but i'm sure the owner can rectify that?)Despite this, it was perfect. The room looked out onto a small courtyard. Its only a few minutes walk from the train station and a few minutes walk from the Doumo and all the other attractions. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have just returned from Florence and we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Billi! The location is absolutely great! It is only a few minutes away from many of the main attractions. Furthermore, the fact that it is only around 15 minutes away from the train station allows one to go to and from the train station very easily.

Casa Billi was never advertised as a hotel; it is a guest house. It would, therefore, be unjust to compare a guest house to a hotel. As we all know, hotels tend to cost much more than guest houses.

We were aware that the place did not offer reception service on a 24-hour basis. This was mentioned on Casa Billi's website. We simply emailed the owner prior to travelling to Florence to inform him about our approximate arrival time. When we arrived and rung the bell, we found the owner and we had no problems at all to check in.

The room was very clean, tidy, and comfortable. The AC worked perfectly well. The bathroom (we had opted for a private one) was spacious and we never had any hot water problems. The shower had plastic doors which opened and closed without any problems, and it was big enough to wash oneself comfortably.

The Casa Billi staff were always very friendly and helpful. As first-time visitors to Florence, they gave us some great tips on places to visit. They even suggested a good restaurant (Trattoria Giorgio) where the food is excellent and where the prices are lower than what is commonly found in Florence. The service at the Trattoria was also extremely good.

Another plus of Casa Billi was the price. We spent 5 nights there and we only paid € 350! Considering the location of the guest house and if one had to compare the prices available at other places, it was a fantastic deal! Of course, if one wants to have a multitude of TV channels and other perks, it is always better to stay in a more expensive hotel, but we just wanted a safe, central and comfortable place.

We hope that the place continues giving the same service we found during our holiday. We are already looking forward to returning to Casa Billi! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wencus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,062 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,893 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Billi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Billi

Address: Via Faenza 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,000 - ₹ 8,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa Billi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Billi is a cheapest (quality/price) choice centrally located, in Florence, from 1951: Casa BIlli provides private rooms with private or shared bathroom, and apartment.Our rooms provided with conditioner, sat tv, wi fi, heating and much moreCasa Billi is a typical, small guest house, opened year round; so, our check in time starts from 11 to 15 but we can arrange your check in if you write us in time - check in after 19 o'clock are not possible - before must be confirmed by us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Billi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Billi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing