We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Professional driver with great local knowledge

We booked Andrea for a day of wine tasting in Tuscany and the entire experience was fantastic. I... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Gerard O
Highlight of our trip

We had a tremendous day touring Tuscany with Andrea. He picked us up at our villa outside of Siena... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paula C
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his hometown star tour american cemetery wealth of knowledge cinque terra san g wine tasting day trip wonderful lunch gelato andrea natale vehicle alle farmhouse itineraries driver
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 days with Andrea visiting different areas in Tuscany. Always prompt and attentive to our needs. Very knowledgeable about Tuscany and Italy in general. Highly Recommend.

Thank Boscof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Proprietario at Tuscany Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you as guest, hope to see you again in future, my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The day our group spent with Andrea & Tuscany Experience Tours was one of our favorites from the trip. Andrea picked us up promptly at our hotel in a clean and comfortable van. He was very friendly and provided fascinating details about the region throughout the day. We went truffle hunting at Savini Tartufi, then checked out Vinci. Although it wasn't on our itinerary, he suggested we stop off at the Vespa museum for a brief tour - what an awesome addition to our travels. Although it was extra work for him, Andrea was genuinely happy to show us the museum. He certainly went the extra mile and we appreciated it. We absolutely recommend choosing Andrea & Tuscany Experience Tours; you will not find a better transportation service in Florence! Thank you, Andrea!

1  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We are a group of 8 friends who were staying in a Villa in Chianti for a week with very little around us except a small local village. We looked at many different options for transfers to and from the Villa and tours to other locations and then I came across Andrea Natali's website. I sent an email requesting some ideas on day trips and prices and very quickly had a friendly replay and all the information we needed to make our decisions. Andrea kept in contact with me in the many months leading up to our trip with friendly emails. On arrival, everything went very smoothly for our transfers with 2 vehicles picking us up to allow for luggage. Andrea took the first group shopping on the way to the Villa so we had supplies for the week. The service provided was outstanding and nothing we asked was too much trouble. The day trips we did were to Siena and San Gimagnano and to a winery for lunch, Cinque Terre, Florence and a half day trip to some beautiful local villages. We had different drivers throughout the week and each of them was exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and fun - all helping to enjoy our trips each day. Although we like to learn some of the language of the places we visit our Italian was very limited. This was never a problem as all the drivers spoke exceptional English. We have all spoken frequently of the fun we had in Tuscany and the fantastic trips we did with our drivers which were all suggestions by Andrea.

1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

6 of us travelling so we contacted Tuscany Experience Tours via email about a year before our trip. We had helpful and prompt communication with Andrea. Wine tours aren't a big deal for us but medieval is and everything was tailored for us: 1st was our evening transfer to our accommodation from Florence train station with suitcases and a stop at the supermarket on the way. Andrea had done a drive-by of our accomodation so there was no worries about finding it on country roads in the dark.
We booked a few days of tours to include Siena, San G, Pisa, Cinque Terra just to name a few. Andrea even organised a tour guide in Siena for us and dinner at a local farmhouse.
Luca took us to Cinque Terra made sure we could get on the ferry after wandering Riomaggiore, then met us at the next stops etc with Pisa on the way home. It was all super easy especially as we didnt need to worry about directions, parking, or ZTL's.
We also did our transfer to Rome with all our suitcases and the fab communication with Andrea in the lead up to our trip meant we had already sorted what we wanted to see and where to break the trip. We stopped in Orvietto (loved it!!) and for fabulous scenery across to Civita di Bagnoregio.
We had thought to try and do driving and sightseeing ourselves but going through Tuscan Experience Tours we saw and learnt so much more, relaxing the whole time. No stress at all except perhaps which Gelato flavour.
We all agreed that this is the way it should be done.
Thank you Andrea & Luca

2  Thank Jode01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Andrea Natali was fabulous!! He picked us up in Venice ( with pin-point meeting spot!!!) And drove us to our hotel in Florence. We made a stop in Ferrara and visited the moated castle (quite interesting) and had a great lunch before continuing on our way. This was day 3 of our arrival to Italy so we were feeling a bit jet-lagged. The comfortable car ride was just what we needed. It was a wonderful experience and i totally recommend his service!!

1  Thank christinerP5317TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews