We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel was incredible. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and this property is beautiful. From the grounds, to the lobby, gym, pool, restaurants and rooms. The staff were extremely nice with no attitude. After we left this property we went to villa d'este in lake como ( another five star property) and I could not believe the difference in properties ( four seasons was much better). We were sad to leave this place and hope to be back soon. A special thanks to Eliana ( a front desk manager) for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneysammy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    119
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
367
728
38
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for 3 days over a weekend. I had a room in the conventino building - nice room (except for lack of hot water every night between 7 and 8.30....seems that when everyone showers the plumbing can't manage. I reported it twice, the engineer came once and the problem existed the entire time). The property is lovely and well maintained. The housekeeping staff were great and rooms v clean and well serviced - best housekeeping standard I've experienced for ages. The conventino though feels like it's an overflow house.....there is virtually nothing there. You walk thru the park or take a golf buggy to the palazzo area which has the pool, spa, both restaurants, gym, salon, bar etc. The conventino has a tiny area for breakfast (terrible service - staff seem completely clueless) which doubles as a bar for a few hours in the evening but has v little to offer (2 wines I requested from the list of 4 whites available, they didn't have unless I ewaited 10mins for some to come from the palazzo). Maybe some people like this but I felt like a 2nd class citizen as I traipsed back thru the park each night after dinner. The spa is lovely, treatments average. For some reason water at dinner or lunch by the pool you get a bottle of water and are charged euro7.....although all day by the pool (1metre away) you have free bottled water??? Pool area is lovely although full of loud American kids - the afternoons felt like you were at a nursery. Four seasons is a family brand so no doubt this is not an issue for most, I just found it loud and not relaxing. Overall service was average but doe the price should have been better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gascony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and location we found it a bit quirky because of the layout. It was a former convent and is split into two buildings across a large lawn area. We were in the location that wasn't at the main entrance, and felt a bit disconnected from the main hotel.

The rooms were beautifully restored, and the hotel was immaculate. The location is excellent and we walked to most everything in the city. The pool and spa area were excellent, and very quite.

The one downer was the restaurant reccomended by the concierge. It was definitely not as good as he made it out to be.

Room Tip: Go for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cr8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed in this fab hotel the first week of July 2012 during a heat wave. The 17 acre garden with a pool was the just perfect to relax after a day of sightseeing. The concierge was one of the best we have encountered in our extensive travels around the world. Excellent recommendations after closely listening to our likes and dislikes!!!!
We stayed in the palace and the rooms were beautifully appointed with an incredible bathroom.
We used the shuttle service in the morning to get to the center town and walked home in the afternoon. The walk in the evening was very nice and through a quiet part of town.
The breakfast in the morning was in the garden and the staff was very friendly. By the second morning they knew our routine and were very attentive to all the details!!
The only area of marginal service was at the pool specifically the bar service. Slow and not eager to attend to your needs.... maybe more training.
Overall, a beautiful hotel with a private garden in the heart of Florence with exceptional service and killer concierge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winchestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

If you seek perfection then this hotel is for you. The property is immaculate, tastefully furnished and set amongst beautifully tended grounds. The swimming pool area is an enclave of tranquility. Above all the staff are just wonderful. One of my favourite hotels in the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,269 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#6 of 412 in Florence
923 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 49,442 - ₹ 1,49,235
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing