We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and Cozy”

Review of Le Conce Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicki W
1 review
“Cute and Cozy”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of four enjoyed a 2 night stay here. It is a very comfortable little apartment, with a nicely equipped kitchen and is very close to a market where we were able to purchase wonderful fresh food including fruits and veggies, bread, fresh pasta, eggs, meat, etc for dinner and breakfast.
The beds, a double and a double futon, were very comfortable. There was a washing machine and drying rack which we put to good use. The kitchen came with espresso ground coffee and a wonderful little stovetop espresso maker, as well as enough pots, pans and dishes to serve us well.
The location is great as it took us less than 15 minutes to walk into the square where the Duomo and Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore is located. It is also close to other museums and attractions.
The only downside I can think of is that the street the apartment is located on is quite loud with traffic all night, so we found we were unable to sleep with windows open - unfortunate because the evening breeze was lovely. Also, there are only stairs to access the apartment. This was not a problem for us, but could be if you have a lot of heavy luggage.
The host, Antonella, is lovely and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
What a great review, happy you enjoyed yourself and thanks for this helpful description which will give a good idea to other travellers. It has been a great pleasure hosting you, hope to see you again some day. Best wishes Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Niels
Skive, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in Florence city center”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment, nice furnished and high standard.
The apartment is highly recommended, though with aircon and nice bathroom.
Very good service from the landlord and nice contact both before, during and after the visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thanks for your excellent review. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself while staying at our LE CONCE CHARME apartment. Come back anytime, we hope to have you again as our guests. Antonella & Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdowney02
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, Great Location. Helpful and Friendly!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this apartment on Booking.com and are more than happy with our choice!

Great location to walk into the centre and all the tourist attractions.

More than adequate facilities to cook for yourself which we did on 2 nights of our stay - the supermarket is only a 5 minute easy walk from the apartment.

The young lady that showed us into our accomodation was fantastic! Very helpful and informative to make sure we got the most out of our stay in Florence!

We had a hire car and drove to the apartment which was very easy to find with google maps, although the ringroads of the city were very busy so be careful of all the drivers etc. We reserved parking before we arrived so as we got there a man from the parking lot came to pick up our car, issued us a valet ticket and drove it to the car park. If we needed our car we only had to call a number and ask for it back with 30 mins notice and they brought it outside the apartment. His English was limited but this wasn't a problem. It cost 25€ per night it was in the parking lot.

The apartment itself was lovely, very quante and homely. We were a group of 3, so those that stayed on the sofa bed in the kitchen/lounge area said they could hear the cars outside on the road during the night which at times was noisey, but once you were asleep it wasn't a problem and of course this isn't a fault of the apartment itself or the owners.

The apartment was on the top floor of a 3 story building with no lift, which wasn't a problem to us, but wouldn't recommend to anyone who would struggle with this.

We absolutely loved our stay, would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again!

Until the next trip....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you Georgia for your awesome review which will help a lot futur guest. It has been a great pleasure hosting you. Come back anytime, we look forward to have you again as our guest. Antonella & Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glemmy87
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, great location and an amazing manager”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this apartment. Everything went smoothly before our checkin. Antonella the manager was already waiting for us at the place.
The best experience was definitely the welcoming. Antonella took her time and showed us everything in the apartment. She also gave us tailored tips where to go in the city based on our interests and needs, marked all these places on a map.

The apartment is very nice and stylish, spotless clean. Although we did not spend too much time in, it was always nice to come ,home, to such place. The only downside which I have to say I struggled a lot with, is the tiny, (exotic Florentine) seating shower. If you are taller than 1.70cm, you will find it a bit of a challenge to take a shower. I managed somehow though so if you don´t have any mobility issues, you will be fine too. Also there are a few sets of stairs leading to the apartment so again, not really suitable for people with mobility issues.

The area is perfect, 10-15 minutes walk to the historic centre and in a very hip and young neighborhood. We loved it and there are some nice bars and restaurants in the close proximity of the apartment, without the hoards of tourists.

I almost gave ,just, a Very Good rating, because of the ,shower, but this place just doesn´t deserve it. Maybe something can be done with it in the future. Antonella was a great host and we would definitely stay again in Le Conce Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review and all the indications we very much apreciate. They are very important to us and we will do our very best to always improve the property. Indeed the shower with it's sitting bath make it a rare and unforgettable place to stay, isn't it? Wish you all the best, it has been a great pleasure and honour hosting you.
Best regards from Antonella & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Елизавета...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was exellent!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy, not too big apartment, which suits very good for a couple, in the very centre of a Florence. From the windows we could see a pleasant garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks for your great Feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Antonella & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing