We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday in a perfect apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SCA2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday in a perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This wonderful apartment was perfect for our first time in Florence. Eleonora was efficient and helpful throughout the booking process, answering any questions promptly. When we arrived late evening, (the lift being extremely useful with heavy suitcases) both she and her husband greeted us warmly, showed us around, explained how everything worked and offered suggestions for places to visit and authentic restaurants to try. They also kindly left us milk, bottled water, yoghurt and fruit. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well stocked, the bed very comfortable and the living room was bright and airy with a small balcony overlooking a courtyard.

The apartment is literally steps from the beautiful Duomo and whilst the streets are vibrant with tourists outside, inside it's quiet and peaceful. It is only 10 minutes walking to all the famous sites. Florence itself is small and compact so it's easy to get around. We also bought an excellent book ' Secret Florence' which includes many interesting things to see which aren't included in the usual travel books eg. there is a marble circle on the pavement outside the Duomo. It's easy to just walk over it and not notice but this is the spot where the copper ball on top of the dome landed after it was struck by lightning.

Not to be missed is the view from Piazzale Michelangelo both during the day and at sunset! You can walk up both ways or take a taxi up there and either walk/take the bus back down.

We had such a lovely time. Thanks Eleonora for your all your help and kindness. We hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything but you can't beat the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Many Thanks for your extended comments and appreciation. I am very happy you have had the possibility to enjoy so much your first stay in Florence. Really hope to host you and your family again in my property. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms Rachel...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

My mother and I (from Ireland) stayed in this apartment in August 2015. The apartment is fantastic but its location is better again. Absolutely ideal location. Couldn't be more convenient for all the main attractions in the city centre. This was our first time in Florence and we loved every moment of it. Staying so centrally was a huge factor in our appreciation of our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for your comments and appreciation. We really hope have the possibility to host you and your mother again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our New Home in the Heart of Florence”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was an outstanding experience. We couldn't have had a better way to enjoy the city.
Eleonora is such a gracious landlady. She even provide us with sauce, pasta & a bottle of wine on arrival. Just in case we didn't want to cook.
But before that she and her husband have created a lovely apartment. Spacious. Nicely dedicated in Tuscan style. Well-Stocked ( there is so much stuff we couldn't find it all. Eleonora had to tell us where to find a secret drawer with cooking utensils in it.) Plenty of storage. The kitchen is tight but so well-designed you have everything you need. Dishwasher, gas stove-top, full-size fridge,
The living room looks out over a small courtyard. Open the doors and be awakened by the Call to Worship bells at the Duomo. Step onto the street, turn your head to the right, there it is.
The bedroom is quite comfortable. King size bed, three large wardrobes and a dresser for all your clothing. The bathroom is spacious and fully equipped. Everything as expected or better.
Eleonora was a big help. Great advice on eating, shopping , use of the bus system. Ask her where she buys her leather goods.( Who doesn't buy leather in Florence?).
Visit Fiesole, the nearby village where they now live. Lovely little town, Roman Ruins and a panoramic view of the city.
We know where we'll be staying whenever (not if) we return to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness of the apartment & the bells in the morning. (Location, location, location)
Liked least: The hallway at the bottom of the stairs leading to the outside door .Watch your step.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks a lot for your so detailed and beautiful comments about your stay in my old house. I am very happy when my guests feel here as if they were at their own home and may live here for some days as I lived. I wait for your next visit to Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWolf1
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A charming home in Florence”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

On arrival in Florence, we called our host and she was waiting for us at the apartment. It is steps from the Duomo, which puts it walking distance from everything. But, quiet and peaceful, despite the fact that there is a restaurant directly below, sharing the courtyard. Eleonora gave a complete tour of the apartment, which is very well equipped and maintained. The kitchen has everything you need for housekeeping, including a dishwasher and washer/dryer combination. The bed is quite comfortable, and we were delighted that it is not two beds pushed together, unlike other places we have stayed The elevator accommodates two people with luggage - a real luxury. The bathroom is quite modern, with tub and shower. Eleonora had thoughtfully provided a bottle of very good wine from Montepulciano, on a silver tray with two glasses. Making the reservation was very easy, checking in and out was also very easy. We left feeling we had found both a home of Florence, and a new friend. We highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment in the center of Florence
Liked least: Nothing - it was all very well thought out and organized
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your detailed Review and for your feeling about a new friendship involving me. I hope have the possibility to meet you again in Florence or elsewhere. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photock
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best choice we could have made!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting Italy and so spent weeks researching and reading reviews. Our stay at this apartment could not have been better. Eleanora was excellent to work with from the very start. From communicating with us before our stay to greeting us with such pleasantness upon our arrival. The apartment was clean and spacious, and maintained with utmost care. We could really relax and feel comfortable. It was wonderful to have a washing machine to use as well. The wifi worked great, and the bed was comfortable. The location simply cannot be beat. If we visit Flornce again, this will certainly be our first choice for accommodations. Oh, and also there is a handy sandwich shop just out the door and across the street that we really enjoyed too. Eleanora, thank you for sharing your home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Many many thanks, for all your appreciation and for all the details you have noticed! I hope to have the possibility to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing