We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
1,286
151
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
151
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel hotel cat small pool train station spa facilities steam room courtyard garden beautiful hotel classic room pastries junior suite busy city central market minute walk mercato centrale our honeymoon loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel was a gem of a find! Centrally located yet also off the tourist's path, this hotel was wonderful from check in through departure. We had a room with a balcony off the pool and spent any downtime during our trip admiring the gorgeous view and sun on the patio. The staff was all very friendly (and spoke English, which was helpful since my Italian is very poor) and the accommodations were modern, sleek, and comfortable. The in-room bathroom was one of the best I've had in Europe! The cell phone that they have that you're able to take with you while out in the city was a wonderful touch. I could rave on this forever, but many thanks to the team at this wonderful hotel for making my stay pleasurable and wonderful.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool on the first floor - can get access to a patio!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Shannon,

it was our utmost delight to have you among our dear guests and make you live unique moments at our chic oasis of calm. The entire team loved being at your service and offering you our signature treats.

Heartfelt thanks for your great appreciation and sincere compliments!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again to our charming boutique hotel for another outstanding hospitality experience.

Yours sincerely,
Emma Davtian
Your experience - our work of art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel has a great location near the train station and the Duomo. But the biggest selling point may be the backyard.....yes, even in the middle of Florence there is a huge manicured area with tables, chairs, chaises, etc. to relax and take in the fresh air. Or have breakfast or lunch outdoors.
The rooms are great and the staff is super....especially the dining staff. The hotel is still fairly new so everything still works!!! Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank texasfoodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

There is no better reward than your wonderful appreciation, thank you very much indeed for your marvellous feedback!
Our team members are committed to offering you a memorable hospitality experience.

Warm greetings from the staff and the General Manager, it would be so delightful to welcome you again!

Sincerely,
Emma Davtian
Your experience - our work of art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Palazzo Castri 1874 was lovely from the moment we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by a friendly front desk staff. We were a bit early for our check-in so they held our luggage for us and we at an AMAZING lunch in the courtyard of the hotel. There we had THE best Ragu dish we had our entire stay. We spent a lot of time in the lovely courtyard. This small hotel is such a gem within a very busy city. Each day as we came back to the hotel after exploring we felt we were out in the country escaping the noice and bustle of our surroundings. Our room faced the courtyard as well so sleeping with the windows open was perfect. The hotel was immaculate. The staff were lovely and helpful when ever we needed anything. The rooms were perfect. We had a king bed! Service was impeccable.

We stayed in a number of hotels on this trip and Palazzo Castri's breakfast was THE best. And our favorite of all of the hotels. Each morning you are greeted with smiles and wonderful coffee and wide variety of wonderful items to start your day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return next time. I highly recommend !! The hotel is located around the corner from the famous of Mercado Centrale, which is a lot of fun and an easy walk to all of the city attractions.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mombeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

we cannot thank you enough for your amazing words of appreciation of our tailor-made attitude and high class service.

We are proud to know that you have appreciated our high attention to details which is one of the main features of our way of doing hospitality.In particular, we are very touched by your great compliments about our homemade breakfast selection served by our dedicated food & beverage team: we do love taking care about you!

We cannot wait for you to return!

Yours sincerely,
Emma Davtian

Your experience - our work of art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! In a city of hundreds of hotels, this one was a short walk to all of the main attractions in town. 5-10 minutes from shopping, 10-15 from the Arno River and 5-10 min walk to the train station.
The staff here was very friendly and helpful (especially Emma). The airline lost our luggage in transit to Florence and the front seat staff were vigilant about calling throughout our stay to assist in locating it. (It did eventually arrive)
The hotel itself is modern and clean. It has a lovely inner courtyard complete with a pool and attractive landscaping. The daily breakfast (included with our stay) were very tasty and plentiful.
The hotel room itself was a bit tight but maintained very well. It was clean and comfortable. The best part was the bathroom. Wonderful, wonderful showers. Waterfall heads with great pressure and heated towel racks.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tulane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

what a pleasant surprise to receive your lovely review, thank you very much indeed for your sincere appreciation of the tailor-made attitude of our personnel and top-class services.
The hotel Management & the Team were much delighted to offer you a top-quality hospitality experience and would love to welcome you again.

Warm greetings from everybody!

Yours faithfully,
Emma Davtian
Your experience - our work of art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a great hotel! Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms, TV channels in all languages, turn down service. This hotel is in the middle of everything! Quick walks to all the major sites. Robes, slippers, water at the bedside, refrigerator, ample space.

We stayed Oct 2 to Oct 8th.

Great and friendly staff. The only thing I would like to see changed is more variety at breakfast. But that's not really a complaint, just a suggestion.

Rooms are quiet and we had an amazing view of Florence and the Duomo. Could not have asked for a better experience. We will stay here again.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linnabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

how charming your feedback is, we feel extremely appreciated as we put our immense passion and dedication to serve & cuddle our honored guests. Heartfelt thanks on behalf of the whole team!!

We cannot value your opinion highly enough and would love to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,
Emma Davtian
Your experience - our work of art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews