We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oltrarno is the better side of the river”
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1900 Artevita
Ranked #63 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at 1900 Arte Vita. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Stefano and Leonardo speak excellent English and helped with all kinds of information, including where we could get our computer fixed. Our room had a little balcony to which we could take a bottle of wine and food from a nearby bakery when we didn't want to eat at a restaurant--though there are some good ones within an easy walk. There's also a supermarket about 100m away. Oltrarno is very pleasant to walk around in: interesting glimpses through open doors into workshops for various crafts, antique stores, and restoration businesses. We would happily stay there again. A couple of details: it's good to have a phone to let the owners know when you will arrive as they are not there all the time, and there is no elevator--though Stefano and Leonardo will cheerfully offer to carry your bags. All in all very affordable and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back that does not overlook the main street, which is busy by day.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for 1900 Artevita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice B&B with very helpful and friendly owners. Clean and comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Only the noise of the traffic was awful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean and comfortable hotel,delicious breakfast, nice interior and I felt at home!!!
Excellent hotel, wonderful people Stefano end Leonardo Boni and beautiful country Italy!!!
Hello from Russia!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our room was beautifully furnished in art deco style, nice tiles, balcony,.. The airco was working in total silence (a dream!). The room was daily cleaned and spotless. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice and capuccino was freshley made if you wanted. There is enough space in the room to enjoy your breakfast. During the day you can serve yourself with coffee, tea and cookies, water,... A nice thing when you come back from a busy sightseeing day. The owners are very friendly and help you with whatever question you may have. We greatly appreciated the (variation of) restaurants and shops they advised us in Oltrarno and were never disappointed, in fact we were more than nicely surprised (also less of a touristic environment).

In the beginning we missed a communal place, but the room is spacious enough and the hallway can be used too. Our balcony was on a busy road, so we used it mostly for smoking. It must be said that we could shut out all the noise at night and were not at all disturbed by the traffic. There are excellent buslinks to the city, but mostly we went on foot.

Room Tip: In the rooms at the back you might have your windows open during the day or during breakfast and hav...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Very helpful and friendly owners, clean rooms, nice atmosphere - the only disadvantage was our room to the street with too much traffic noise. We couldn´t open a window at night because of the rumor. If you take a room to the court its perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibylleludwigshafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#51 of 656 in Florence
315 reviews
3.4 km away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 656 in Florence
720 reviews
0.4 km away
Dimora Bandinelli
Dimora Bandinelli
#21 of 656 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 656 in Florence
479 reviews
3.4 km away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#48 of 656 in Florence
209 reviews
2.5 km away
Fiorenza B&B
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 656 in Florence
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,047 - ₹ 9,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1900 Artevita 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing