We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at La Luna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Luna Guest House
Ranked #50 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My fiance and I stayed at La Luna for four nights in May 2012. The guesthouse was in a great location - we could walk everywhere, it was clean and best of all Riccardo was a fantastic host. Our arrival time was late in the evening and he had no problem meeting us. He then sat down with us with a city map and gave us lots of great recommendations for what to do it Italy. We would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for La Luna Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great location, great room and best host I ever met! Ricardo was most helpful and provided tips for our visit to Florence. Patient and friendly. Even helped to carry down our heavy 20kg luggages down the stairs. Breakfast was homey and Ricardo made it a point to be at the lounge area during breakfast time to interact with guests. The bathroom was stylish and very new.

Florence is a beautiful city and he made our trip to Florence even more memorable. Will stay at la Luna again if we visit Florence again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I went for a Europe tour early this month with my family and Riccardo was the best host amongst all of them. He was helpful from the very beginning and Skype was the best option to have asked all the questions I had in mind and he answered them all. I had already informed Riccardo of my arrival time which was 4pm and on that day arriving from Barcelona all got delayed. During the rush I could not have called him and by the time I arrived La Luna was almost 9pm but he was still there and so welcoming. We really needed the warm welcome after a whole day of running around because of the delay. He clearly briefed us all the details of the guesthouse and showed us our rooms. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, it was as good as staying in hotel rooms. He was very generous with the breakfast and kept refilling as it was finishing not there was little but we are a family of 5 you know. He suggested cheap places to eat and booked a day trip tour to Tuscany which was just beautiful. He even went the extra mile to find my stuff I left behind in the tour bus during my day tour to Tuscany and to even post it back to me. Overall Riccardo made our trip to Florence very comfortable and a memorable one.
With no doubt La Luna is my place to stay when I come back to visit Florence again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ree_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean............, nice rooms.............., great hospitality........., sympathetic reception..........., good advice from the manager................., near the center.................., free parking............., beautiful city..........., art........, history........., Italian culture.........., good food...............

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at La Luna. Even before we got there, Ricardo was very helpful in providing directions to the hotel from the train station when asked via Skype. Upon arrival, he gave us information on where to visit and eat. Also, the guided tour to Tuscany region that he recommended was excellent. The room was extraordinarily clean and spacious. The only downside was a weak wireless signal in our room. However, the signal was very good near the lounge and we could use the lounge at any time so it was not that big of a problem. I would definitely recommend staying at La Luna if you are visiting the wonderful city of Florence!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 km away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#52 of 656 in Florence
315 reviews
2.5 km away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#45 of 656 in Florence
313 reviews
1.4 km away
Leone X Guest House
Leone X Guest House
#27 of 656 in Florence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#48 of 656 in Florence
209 reviews
3.2 km away
Sognando Firenze
Sognando Firenze
#41 of 656 in Florence
506 reviews
1.0 km away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#13 of 656 in Florence
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Luna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Guest House

Address: Via del Ponte Alle Mosse 15, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 6,256 - ₹ 19,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Luna Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Luna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing