We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Ranked #5 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Well I don't know how to describe it. It cannot be a hotel. It cannot be any form of commercial accommodation. Probably its a super rich man's home, manned by excellent team, which you get to stay in somehow. The staff probably is not a staff maybe they are owners whose only aim in life is to make the guests feel most welcome. We had an out of the world experience in this small hotel. People remember your names from the moment of check-in. Rather the familiarity starts with booking. You receive a form from the hotel with minute details of your expectation from this stay. What you plan to do, what you want to eat in Breakfast?!!
They prepare the breakfast based on your feedback, especially for you. I wanted cornflakes and they had it ready but I did not like the taste. They asked for my brand and the next day bingo I had that brand on my table. Does any hotel do that?
We are vegetarians, they took a list of fruits each one of us preferred and were served accordingly.
Anytime of the day you enter the hotel they come up and ask you for soft drinks in the lobby. Spa is free for you, just need to tell them in advance. Entire spa can be reserved for a couple even late evening/night. We received superb cookies and chocolates in the room each night.
Each room has different decor and completely bewitching. My kids room had a superb bathroom but somehow I landed up in a room with a very small bathroom, same layout like NH Venezia's. That was the only thing I didn't like.
Location is good, short walking from tourist area. I don't think they have a designated concierge or reception. Everyone does everything, manning the reception, serving you soft drinks, delivering your luggage. I was mesmerised by their teamwork.
On checkout we received an handwritten thank you note from the manager and our kids received a book on Tuscany tourism. Unbelievable hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had wonderful time with excellent staffs. No need to waste my time to book where to go and where to eat etc. Hotel staffs had provided exactly what I wanted. Especially many thanks to Pamela and the staffs at reception.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel in Florence. We were greeted by an amazingly friendly and helpful concierge. We were tired and extremely warm from the heat... so when we were seated in the lounge, given two glasses of wine, cheese, crackers and the best olives I've ever tasted, we felt like royalty. Our room, which was modern, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean, was ready and available before check-in. The concierge organized a wonderful tour guide for us. All in all this was an exceptional experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We not only enjoyed Florence, but the Grand Amore hotel made everything special. It was a couples paradise, from unlimited champagne to an exquisite breakfast in the morning. The concierge service made everything easy and meaningful; Pamela was the best! The hotel itself was beautiful and everything was very clean. We will be visiting Florence again and this is the hotel we will look for with each visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with a group of girls for 3 nights at this hotel. I have been fortunate to stay in beautiful hotels but usually the large, well recognized ones. I wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel exceeded all expectations. Their personalized service was a unique experience for me. We were greeted with prosecco, cheese, olives. The staff arranged all of our dinners and excursions. They even made us salon appointments and paid for our cab in euros when we did not have cash. We returned nightly to our room with sweet treats, notes, and wrapped mementos. Staff remembered details of how we liked coffee for example and prepared accordingly. The breakfast was a wonderful, decadent spread. Big hotels with fancy bars and lights and music are wonderful but I felt like I was at home at this hotel. There are only 20 rooms and you will meet and recognize all of the staff. It is close to the duomo and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel for a personalized, concierge experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 934cynthiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,546 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#3 of 410 in Florence
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Villa Cora
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,048 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 410 in Florence
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Amore Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Amore Hotel and Spa

Address: Via Dei Servi 38/A, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 14,712 - ₹ 46,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Amore Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grande Amore Hotel and Spa is a luxury boutique hotel located in the historic city center of Florence. We were created from a desire to celebrate the joy of life that comes from a sense of community and place, coupled with a passion for hospitality and Italian design. Every element of the Grand Amore, from the Italian marble guest baths to the artisan handcrafted furniture to the carefully curated wine list, was thoughtfully designed to offer our guests the opportunity to feel like Florentines while experiencing Florence in a luxuriously intimate boutique setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Amore Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing