We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
352
28
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre stayturn down servicehotels around the worldhotel experiencesmall hotelevery staff membereach eveningan amazing hotelsteam roomglass of proseccopleasure of stayinglittle thingsour honeymoonvisiting florencewould recommend this hotel to anyonedinner reservationsdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had wonderful time with excellent staffs. No need to waste my time to book where to go and where to eat etc. Hotel staffs had provided exactly what I wanted. Especially many thanks to Pamela and the staffs at reception.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiccoloRicci, Owner at Grand Amore Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear client, we would like to thank you for your incredible review. Please do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you will have the possibility to come back to Tuscany. A special thanks from Pamela to you.
Kind regards
Niccolò Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel in Florence. We were greeted by an amazingly friendly and helpful concierge. We were tired and extremely warm from the heat... so when we were seated in the lounge, given two glasses of wine, cheese, crackers and the best olives I've ever tasted, we felt like royalty. Our room, which was modern, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean, was ready and available before check-in. The concierge organized a wonderful tour guide for us. All in all this was an exceptional experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiccoloRicci, Owner at Grand Amore Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear client, I'd like to thank you for your wonderful review. I'm really happy you appreciated our staff attitude and helpfulness. Please do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you will decide to visit Florence and Tuscany again.
Best regards,
Niccolò Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We not only enjoyed Florence, but the Grand Amore hotel made everything special. It was a couples paradise, from unlimited champagne to an exquisite breakfast in the morning. The concierge service made everything easy and meaningful; Pamela was the best! The hotel itself was beautiful and everything was very clean. We will be visiting Florence again and this is the hotel we will look for with each visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiccoloRicci, Owner at Grand Amore Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Client , we would like to thank you for your incredible review. We are so happy you consider Florence and Grand Amore one of your best experience in Italy. This is so important for us. Please do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you will have the possibility to come back to Tuscany. A special thanks from Pamela to you.
Kind regards
Niccolò Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with a group of girls for 3 nights at this hotel. I have been fortunate to stay in beautiful hotels but usually the large, well recognized ones. I wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel exceeded all expectations. Their personalized service was a unique experience for me. We were greeted with prosecco, cheese, olives. The staff arranged all of our dinners and excursions. They even made us salon appointments and paid for our cab in euros when we did not have cash. We returned nightly to our room with sweet treats, notes, and wrapped mementos. Staff remembered details of how we liked coffee for example and prepared accordingly. The breakfast was a wonderful, decadent spread. Big hotels with fancy bars and lights and music are wonderful but I felt like I was at home at this hotel. There are only 20 rooms and you will meet and recognize all of the staff. It is close to the duomo and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel for a personalized, concierge experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 934cynthiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiccoloRicci, Owner at Grand Amore Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear guest, I’d like to thank you for your extraordinary review . It is so important to read that Grand Amore staff was able to be closed to your expectations . I’d like to thank you also because you clearly underline our staff passion and orientation to clients. We are a very young hotel and we attempt in building a new path, very personalized and attentive to the wishes and needs of customers. The entire staff would greet you both, we all look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back as soon as possible.
Kind regards
Niccolò Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Yes, location is great and is walking distance from Duomo. Yes, the room is nice and clean. Yes, the bed is very comfortable. But WAW, what is the most delightful at Grand Amore is the customer service ! The best we've experienced ever ! On the night of our (very late) arrival, we were warmly greeted and our car parked for us. A plate of fresh fruits was on our desk. Each evening upon returning, there were treats in the room (some desert wine and "biscotti", a beautiful artbook, and the most surprising : a framed photo of our family !). Each time we left or came back to the hotel, they offered us drinks... and smiles. All members of the staff are welcoming and helpful. We also recommend the private spa, a very pleasant moment for two. This place is ideal for couples (and honeymoon).

Just a little suggestion : we enjoyed the breakfast in the room, but we'd have loved fresh juices, these kind of chemical lemonade sound like a false note in this perfect picture.

Thanks for everything and cheers to all the comfort team !
Laetitia & Michael

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laetitia_BEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiccoloRicci, Owner at Grand Amore Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear client, thank you so much for you kind review. Your appreciation for our service is so important as well as your remarkes. Please considern the Grand Amore your home in Florence. Best wishes,
Niccolò Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews