We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely secluded Garden apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom
Firenze
Piazzale Donatello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded Garden apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was excellent. Close to the centre of Florence. When you emerge from the flat turn right then first left. Cross the road. The dome of Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore becomes visible after a straight walk. The apartment is well provided for. Mosquitoes are present in Florence so make sure to use the repellent and spray the floor outside before sitting out there. It is advisable to use Mosquito repellent in the day and night. the local repellent is lemon based and worked well for me. The electric vape tabs need changing every 12 hours I believe but are cheap to buy.
The city is a wealth of delights. The Accademia that houses Michael-Angelo's David is very close. The Uffizi gallery is a must. It is large and takes a lot of stamina. I would recommend using the restaurant in the middle. The signs say "exit" but in reality you are only half way at this point, with some of the best to come. Santa Croce houses tombs of lots of greats, Donatello, Michael Angelo, Dante, Machiavelli. Don;t miss Basilica San Lorenzo, it is not crowded like some places but unexpectedly houses some of the best sculptured works of Michael Angelo and tombs of the all powerful Medici family. Plazzo Vecchio museum and the Bargello National Museum all have uniqueness. The views of the city from the Piazzale Michael-Angelo are wonderful.
The folks that run the apartment were tremendously helpful and friendly. I would recommend this City and apartment. It has one main double bend and a secondary bedroom with a perfectly adequate sofa bed, which I believe extends to a double though I did not try this. The hosts have generously left a nice collection of books in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman H
Cibolo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“12 minutes walking distance to the Duomo.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It looks like mold on some areas of the house, the wi-fi was week, good for four, although I rented for 4, but I did the reservation for 2 because I did all my reservations more than one and this was the only one showing 4; I did not think it was a big deal as I did Rome and my other hotels for 4, some how the lady that does the apartment came out to strong on me because I made a mistake to write down 2, she was talking an increase of 20 euros per child per day, the apartment is rent for 4, so I said no, I will terminate the contract as is not on writing any where; at the end they said it was okay. It would be nice to get an idea of places and rules around the city; none of that. It is good to get info of some Italian rules; they like the dollars and I reserve comments, I spoke Italian before they could talk to my kids, otherwise I had a dollar bill sign on my forehead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking distance to the Duomo and center of city.
Liked least: I stayed too long, seven nights. Two days would be enough for Florence
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Herman, I hope you are well.
I sincerely can't immagine where did you find mold on the apartment.
When you did the booking there is the option to book for 2, 3 or 4 and of course you tried. I didn't be rude or "came strong" on you. First of all, as you can immagine, if you book for 2 you will find the apartment made for 2, not for 4, so could be helpful especially to do not make you wait and second, if you did reserved in an hotel for 2 and show up on 4, you would have had to pay the difference for the other 2 person.
You did not say that you would like to terminate the contract, but just adjust you rental period... Any way, the owner said no problem and at the end you stay for all the time that you reserved for 2 on 4.
The difference wasn't 20 euro per child per day, it was 20 euro per day for the 2 extra person, but I imagine that as you have "not been able" to read the the reservation form, you misunderstood that one too.
(the child where actually teenager, just cause look like that I want you to pay for 2 babies of 2 years hold).
Now it's easy for you to coming out with this review.
Luckily we didn't have this kind of problem before, next time for your next trip no matter where in the world, be more accurate, not only on making reviews...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twamiral
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, good location. It was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. Lots of room. Comfortable living room. Wi-fi, washing machine and thoughtful amenities. A real home away from home. It's a bit of a walk (20 minutes) to the main sites but very a quiet street. Caterina (and her parents) were very nice and helpful. Perfect for a couple as the 2nd bedroom is a more of a sitting room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place felt very at home
Liked least: Location is a bit far and the 2nd bedroom is not a bedroom but we didn't need it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“serenity and comfort in elegant Florence, perfect for 2 to 4”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a busy professional, I truly savored this lovely apartment so well appointed and providing two bedrooms that share an elegant livingroom and then a kitcen, all framed by a garden. The serenity and ease of all of its features, everything spotless, new as concerns appliances and the bath, and traditional with the warm terracotta tiled floors and the delightful garden framing the final bedroom and kitchen -- evoking a small villa. Escape from my intense professional life and the pleasure of tea in the garden I and my guest would gladly return! Yes its location is great for exploring Florence as it is a short walk, 20 mins to the Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizi, 10 min to Archeoloical Museum, 30 mins to the train station. The quiet, safe, dignified neighborhood lets you sleep! Caterina is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and kitchen framed by the garden
Liked least: mosquitoes although there were many anti-mosquito units to ward them away
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanyTo...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little apartment, in a good location. I am a very slow walker, but we made it to the centre in 15 mins or so. It was nice to have the outside space- but we were there in a heatwave of mid-high 30s C. You definitely need insect repellent, for everywhere in the city. There is a pharmacy about 50 yards away.There is also a little supermarket round the corner, which sells what you need, but if you really want to get the flavour of Tuscany, get to the Mercarto Centrale, which has a vast selection of fresh foods etc. It is a walkable distance, but the bus-stop round the corner, taking you to the SMN station, makes it a 2 min walk.
An extra fan would have been nice, it was still very hot at night, making sleeping well difficult.
I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing