We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silla Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Silla Hotel
Ranked #69 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at Silla hotel in september 2011, it was in a perfect location, in a very quiet road with a 5 min walk from Ponte Vecchio Bridge and the city. It was our 30th wedding anniversary while we were in Florence and it couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel was very clean the rooms had air conditioning which was appreciated as it was 32 degrees!!! the staff were so friendly and the breakfast was delicious and served outside on the terrace. We will be back to stay again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiametta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    433
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
253
543
60
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

No better place to stay in Florence. I usually go to 4 star hotels but this time i made an exeption and i am glad i did. Everything to visit was 10 min distance. Tourist bus was right across the street. The room was big, very clean, and services really good. Breakfast the same every day but rich.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisPaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The first thing that struck me about this hotel was its proximity to the River Arno so the location was very good, being within walking distance to the main attractions e.g. the Duomo. The staff were friendly and helpful although we had to ask twice for a kettle and the free Wifi connection was only available in the reception area but not in the rooms despite assurances by the staff that it had been fixed. Our toilet was poorly designed with a sloping bowl as opposed to one that dropped straight down into the water. Apart from these minor flaws, the hotel itself was nice with comfortable beds, nice furniture, flat screen TVs, and toiletry essentials. Also the place was clean and the included buffet breakfast was delicious with good variety and the breakfast lady made us a cappucino! The price was reasonable given that we were booking in low season. Overall, a very stylish and affordable option for those who want to enjoy the artistic excellence of Florence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamca274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I with our granddaughter stayed 2 nights (Feb 19-21) at this quiet, other side of the Arno location. We had been here for 3 nights in May 2010 and enjoyed the hotel so much that we came back. The desk staff is cheerful and helpful with everything, including dining suggestions. The location is just a 10-minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio and even closer is a bridge that deposits you in the Sante Croce church area after a short walk. The rooms are comfortable and many have recently been upgraded as have the bathrooms . You are away from the noise and crowds of the other side. Breakfast is good and there is a bar area as well. The room prices for the quality are very reasonable and this will be our choice for our next visit to Firenze. Being on the "other " side of the Arno forces you to explore interesting neighborhoods. Don't miss the restaurants and shops in the nearby Piazza Michelangelo. There is a wonderful wine bar/restaurant that provided us with the best dining experience of Firenze while we we there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Excellent location for anyone planning to discover Firenze by foot and/or public transportation. This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff able to make open feel welcome and comfortable. Recent restoration work caused a bit unpleasant smell of wet plaster in the first room we got, but we were moved to another room without delay. Good service!

Room Tip: The side street behind the hotel seems a bit noisy around when the bars close in the early hours, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silla Hotel

Property: Silla Hotel
Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,205 - ₹ 16,317
Hotel Class:3 star — Silla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing