We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
77
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
23
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had a fabulous welcome by the owners, they give us a lot of tips and recommendations to do in Florence. The B&B has an excellent location right next to the Duomo, cleanliness it's perfect and breakfast was adequate. It's a very quiet and nice place to sleep in Florence, I would return without any doubt! Sabino and Silvia: we had a fantastic stay, thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Txikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Sylvia and Sabino are the perfect hosts for this small, but perfectly formed, B&B in the very centre of Florence. We are very 'seasoned' travellers and could find nothing to fault at Floralia. The front door opens onto a bustling street chock full of bars, restaurants, shops and people, it's wonderful. Our room faced onto this street and, of course, the sounds of the city continue 'til late. But we slept well with the use of our trusty earplugs. Our room was billed as a double with small sitting area, which is exactly what it was as well as being clean, bright and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is what I would call substantial continental, with bread, pastries, ham, cheeses, fruit, juices, yogurts, hot water for teas and coffe, and cappuccino to order from either Sabino or Sylvia.

We would recommend the Floralia to anyone who is looking for great value, extremely friendly accomodation in the centr of Florence.

Room Tip: Choose the double with small sitting area for atmosphere but look at Sylvia or Tulipo if you want a quieter room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyntmirh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We are in our 50's traveling with four college students. This place worked well for both age groups. We really appreciated the touring and dining tips that Sylvia provided. Upon our arrival she circled locations on a map for us and this really helped us get around. Some of her dining suggestions were fantastic! The location is perfect. It is close to both the Santa Maria Novella train station and many of the popular tourist sites. She has a great personality for her business.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Had a very nice room and it is in the heart of Florence. Host was extremely friendly telling us where to go to eat for the best food at the best price and also what sites are worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudentTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The location, hospitality, cleanliness, and service here was unparalleled. Our favorite place we stayed while on our honeymoon in Italy. Sabi gave us recommendations on sights and restaurants and bemoaned with us that we were not staying longer. Internet access was provided, as well as a simple and satisfying breakfast. Our room looked out over the street, which made for a bit of street noise but we didn't mind, by the end of the day we were too tired to be kept awake, and in the morning it helped us to get moving! Our only difficulty was in finding the B&B originally, but that may have had something to do with arriving at 11:30 at night and incredibly jet-lagged. Once the street is closed up, the door is only marked with a small plaque, not a large sign, so keep your eyes open! This would have been a fine place to stay with children, as long as you plan to entertain the children with the sights and experiences of Florence, not the B&B itself. And the price was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TurtleAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews