We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Location infront of the Duomo, excellent service”
Review of Floralia b&b

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Floralia b&b
Ranked #180 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location infront of the Duomo, excellent service”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We can't say enough to explain how much this place was just perfect. Silvia and Sabi's excellent service and tips, the good breakfast, the cleanliness of the room during the stay. Just... Exceptional !
This budget b&b gives you more than you need with reasonable price. you can almost see the duomo outside your window. San Lorenzo church is beside the hotel too. You can walk to ALL city attractions. You can get across the river and to Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens... all just by walking there.
We would recommend Floralia to anyone arriving to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

very close 15 min walk from main trainstation right next to main cathedral of Saint Mary. The room was a bit small and walls are paper thin. Breaksfast was minimal, but the price of it all was very reasonable. Location is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Floralia B&B. Silvia made us feel right at home; she was super friendly, gave us suggestions on sites and restaurants to visit, and made us feel very welcomed! Our room was small, but cheery, and we had a good-size private bathroom just outside our door. The location was amazing, right down the street from both the Duomo on one side and the San Lorenzo Church/markets on the other. Not many frills, which was perfectly fine by us! We felt like we were staying at a good friend's house. If you are looking for a fun place in a great location, Floralia B&B is an exceptional value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here in April 2011. The B&B is in IDEAL location - we couldn't believe how close to the Duomo and everything else we were. Just 10 a minute walk from the train station. Sabano and Silvia are very pleasant hosts, they did everything and more to make our stay enjoyable. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay here again. We would also recommend a great restaurant just around the corner - we vere sooo happy we found it - Buca NIccolini, Via Ricasoli, 5/7r. Fantastic pizza, salads, coffee, deserts - everything we had was delicious, we ate there 4 times. Very affordable, too. And make sure to check out the Boboli Gardens, well worth the time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FellowTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
#444 of 675 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#240 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#198 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#38 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
L'Olivo
#34 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Gallo
Locanda Gallo
#487 of 675 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floralia b&b? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floralia b&b

Property: Floralia b&b
Address: Borgo San Lorenzo 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,859 - ₹ 5,729
Hotel Class:3 star — Floralia b&b 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Floralia b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing