We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location and great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Salotto di Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Il Salotto di Firenze
Ranked #64 of 647 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
1 review
“Great Location and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay with the staff of the hotel! The location is superb and it feels like you're actually living right next to the Duomo. Many restaurants and shops near-by. Also a good location during the day when you want to just leave your shopping things, or to just take a break. In the beginning it's not too easy to find, but if you call them, they kindly come out to the streets to find you! The only thing that was not too super was the breakfast. But other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel!! We had a nice little balcony too, which we enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Definitely the balcony room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    62
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
201
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This B&B couldn't have been in a better location and Alessandro the manager couldn't have been more helpful. We were a bit disappointed with a few things for the price we paid however. The rooms were dated and way too warm,the air con was useless(although Alessandro offerend to get someone look at it) this meant having to leave the window open which made it impossible to sleep. Florence is VERY NOISY! even with earplugs.We asked for a quiet room but did not get one. Breakfast was also very limited. All in all you can find somewhere better for your money.

Room Tip: asked for a quiet room but did not get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crowley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soriano nel Cimino, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

If you like street scenes and all that goes with it, including the buzz from the street below as well as the ringing of the bells from the campinile, then Il Salotto is perfect. Just around the corner from Duomo, it has an electronic private entrance that make one feel like you are a resident living in the big city. It also has an elevator! Enough said. The staff was very friendly. They have a quaint dining area for breakfast. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I didn’t have any. The room itself was great. Large and accommodating with a nice bathroom. Altogether, very clean and elegant in a contemporary simplistic elegance. There are tall shuttered windows that lead to a small balcony that opens to views towards Ponte Vecchio on one end, and San Lorenzo Market on the other. I wish I could have stayed there longer but had to catch a flight back to the states. Very unfortunate because it’s certainly a great place at a great location..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We picked Il Salotto di Firenze for our one night in Florence. All I can say is that we wished that we had stayed longer! Alessandro & Guido were beyond helpful and couldn't have been better hosts. The location, like everyone has already mentioned, is perfect. So close to everything and a taxi stand nearby if you don't want to walk. Guido recommended a local shoe shop where my boyfriend was able to buy a great pair of handmade Italian shoes at a fraction of the price of the shops around the Duomo.

We stayed in the Vincenzo room and didn't have any problems with noise. Next time I'd like to try a room with a balcony.

We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This B & B could not have been better, cleaner, more friendly or more helpful. Our stay was outstanding...the owner was on site much of the time and assisted us with restaurant recommendations, directions (because of the location most everything was an easy walk) and even assisted us when our Rome B & B made an error our reservation (he phoned them, got the problem resolved, advised us on the responsibilities of the Rome B & B and contacted us by e-mail after we were on the road...service above and beyond).

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side don't have a view, but are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#12 of 647 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#19 of 647 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#104 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Giotto
Residenza Giotto
#153 of 647 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Duomo
Be One Art and Luxury Home
Be One Art and Luxury Home
#19 of 294 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Salotto di Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Salotto di Firenze

Property: Il Salotto di Firenze
Address: Via Roma 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,210 - ₹ 12,633
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Salotto di Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Salotto Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing