We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and nice appartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CSGRdg
1 review
“Value apartment suitable for short stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Studio apartment in traditional building on quiet street with small terrace. Walking distance from rail station, close to the central food market and duomo. Unfortunately poor bedding lets this otherwise good apartment down and I would only recommend for 2-3 nights stay max. The bathroom is also tiny and basic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your nice review on our Guelfa Luce apartment! This lovely studio has been recently renovated and is wonderfully located, next to the lovely San Lorenzo market and just few minutes away to the major attractions. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to your next visit. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loralai21
1 review
“Showering over the toilet was disgusting & serious mosquito problem.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was misrepresented online. There was supposed to be a washing machine in every apt that this company rents out but there was none. When we asked about it he said it probably broke & they never replaced it. Well, when you are on vacation for 3 weeks a washing machine is pretty necessary & it was one of the major reasons we booked it. We had to find a laundry mat. There were only 2 sets of towels (one towel per person) for our 5 night stay. my husband & I are both pretty active & shower twice a day because we need to, so only have one towel for each of us meant we would have to use the same towel 10 times!! We opted to buy towels at a dept store nearby (it cost is over 65 USD for the towels). There were also tons of Mosquitos all over the apt so you can imagine the bites. The shower head was broken & it was absolutely disgusting to have to shower over the toilet & bidet. The whole bathroom became a water logged mess every day. The icing on the cake was the "queen size bed." After a half a night on the bed my husband and I discovered that the queen bed was actually 2 twin size beds pushed together. Another huge misrepresentation. So I very time you roll over in bed the two twin beds moved farther apart & had to be pushed back together repeatedly. DO NOT STAY at Via Guelfa 65. We had a great time in Florence but the apt was just bad. This place should not be marketed as a
luxury apt. It is far from yet we paid luxury prices to stay here. We paid similar prices at other apts in Italy that were far nicer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the Guelfa Luce apartment. We appreciate it as helps us maintain and improve the high stadards we have set for Apartments Florence.
This is a lovely, cozy studio apartment in a super central location in Florence.
After reading your review carefully, I'd like to let you know that our listing for this property has never included a washing machine. Most of our apartments do have washing machines, but since some do not, clients need to make sure to see the washing machine marked in the list of Amenities on our website.
Regarding the towels, it is our procedure to provide 1 set of linen and towels per person for reservations under 14 nights, and 2 sets for longer stays. Most clients with more specific needs can ask us for more linen/towels - as long as we know before the reservation we can definitely provide it.
Since your stay, we have actually changed the mattress and now there is a real Standard European Double bed in the apartment.

We are sorry you didn't have the best possible stay and would like to offer you a discount on a future reservation with us, based on availability and prices.

Regards,
The Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and location of the apartment.
Liked least: The dinning and the bedroom are the same room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind review and wordson our staff. Our Guelfa Luce apartment is located in Florence’s historic city center and The area is surrounded by the city’s main cultural attractions. Following your precious feedback some kitchen's utensils have been added.We hope to have your back in Florence soon and please don't hesitate to sign on for our news letter for news about Florence and our new properties. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere of the place and location
Liked least: price, no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Guelfa Luce Apartment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to assist you promptly.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Florence again in the near future. Please follow us on our Face Book page for news about our new apartments and events in Florence. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at Guelfa Luce. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and meeting our staff. It really is in a great location just minutes from the historical center and with the convenience of having the one of a kind San Lorenzo Market for daily grocery shopping !

Please come back to Florence soon and in the meantime keep in touch with the city via our facebook page that offers an insight into the hidden gems of our beloved city!

Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing