We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonardo House
Ranked #307 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

staff is very helpfull, rooms were good and hot. Location perfect. clean but not so much. its need only breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    15
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

I was staying 2 nights in Leonardo house and it was really nice. The owner is so helpful. Hostel is in the center of historic Florence so it is easy to get to every place and galleries. It is clean, there is free towels and wi fi internet. It is close to bus and train station, so what else you need :)...I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

This hostel is wonderful - Leonardo himself is such a gracious man and makes you feel very welcome. The price is great - quite a bargain. The room (private double) was immaculate and so was the shared bathroom. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! We were there in a hot season of July, but the room stayed nice and cool and had a fan. We only had to share one large bathroom with two other people. It is very conveniently located, 5 minute walk from SMN train station. Also they are very attentive at check-in, providing you with a city map and pointing out good places to get a beer or a cup of coffee. They are also very generous with luggage storage - we checked out early in the morning and left our bags there until around 4pm.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Playground_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

If you want to stay in a tourist house that has friendly staff and a good location then this is the place for you! You will be hard pressed to find better value for money given all of the below:

My friend and I stayed here for three days and experienced the following through aid of the staff at the hostel.
- Recommendations for cheap, hearty meals
- Travel experiences and tour deals within Florence
- Free use of internet (1 computer + wi-fi available)
- Clean and safe premises
- They went above and beyond, trying to find us an english language cinema so we could see a movie on the evening we didn't want a big night out!

We felt really comfortable and helpful and we felt the staff had a lot of insider/local knowledge on the area, from tourist hot spots to local eateries and entertainment hangouts if you want to immerse yourself deep within Italian culture.

Highly recommend to fellow travellers for an affordable Florence stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Leonardo House is a Hidden Gem!! Great location right near the main train station, and close to many of the landmarks around Florence! We didnt have to catch public transport once, you are able to walk everywhere from the Hostel!

Leonardo himself is a great host and made myself and my friend feel right at home and very comfortable! He gave us exceptional service ! great tips on many of the local eateries, nightlife and tours!

I would definitely recommend Leonardo house to travelers between the age of 20 and 30, who are not looking to spend much on accommodation, but still feel safe & enjoy the location of their hotel. As 2 young girls travelling through EUrope, we have stayed in many dodgey hostels and felt a bit uneasy, but this place was a breath of fresh air! Definitely reccommend to anyone visiting Florence!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#479 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#226 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#144 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
San Lorenzo
Floralia b&b
Floralia b&b
#182 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#275 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo House

Property: Leonardo House
Address: Via del Trebbio 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,686 - ₹ 5,044
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Leonardo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing