We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cute and perfectly placed”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Master Bedroom
living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
bright details
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
books at your disposal
Living Room
Living Room
nice  detail
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom
Dining Room
bedroom
Kitchen
bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
kitchenette
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
welcome kit
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
drawing play
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Entrance
Piazza Santa Croce
Sant'Ambrogio morning market
Sant'Ambrogio morning market
Via delle Pinzochere
Sant'Ambrogio morning market
Sant'Ambrogio morning market
Piazza dei Ciompi (flea market)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brectangl...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“cute and perfectly placed”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This lovely bright apartment is perfectly placed for a visit to Florence. About 30 steps from Santa Croce but walk up the street and you are away from the crowds. Maddalena provided us with a little map of key things e.g nearest supermarket and fresh food morning market and particially a little booklet of tips and favourites! We arrived a little late but she was friendly and had left us water and wine- a nice touch! The bed was super comfy and the wi-fi very handy. The only tiny thing was the water pressure is not crazy strong in the shower but I have long hair and like to be practically knocked over with the spray! The charm of an old building in an apartment at the top of the building and a good location is much more important! I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend you BOOK THIS PLACE RIGHT NOW!!! you will not be sorry. Get it before someone else does it is lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and mattress
Liked least: shower pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy U
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was simply lovely, made all the more so by our host Maddalena who took every care to help us find the address, share her knowledge of all the must see's of Florence, and make us feel right at home. Everything you could possibly think you need was available - even some items that you would not have planned for (in our case an umbrella!).
The location was great - a stones throw from Piazza Santa Croce, a 3 minute walk from the much visited Piazza Della Signoria, and not much more to all the other fabulous sights of Florence.
Maddalena and Mauro kept in contact throughout our 3 day stay, just to check in and make sure all was nice - a simple touch that made us feel like we had ready made friends in an otherwise foreign city.
All in all the weekend was fantastic (which even a thunderstorm or 2 could not 'dampen'!) - a truly beautiful city, one of the homeliest holiday homes I have stayed in, and fantastic hosts to make sure we are ok!
Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this lovely flat for 3 nights. the reception was great and very friendly even though we were half an hour late. the flat is quiet and in a great location to visit all the sights. the neighborhood is vibrant. there are a few traditional osterias within a 5-10 mins walk that we particularly enjoyed. all in all we had a great stay and can only recommend this flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain7660...
Le Havre, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Alain, thank you so much for your kind review :) I'll try to improve the apartment following your suggestions. Hope to see you soon again in Florence :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelia P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Noelia, thank you for this kind review! It was a pleasure to welcome you in my apartment and I really hope to meet you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing