We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SanGaggio House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SanGaggio House
Ranked #108 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in a wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this excellent B&B during a 10 day trip to Tuscany. Our hostess, Flaminia, was genuinely friendly and warm and worked very hard to make sure that we were comfortable. Her recommendations for restaurants and assistance with tickets for museums made our visit easier and much more enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious with homemade baked goods and individually brewed coffee. Our room had a lovely view of Florence from our window and was clean, spacious and air conditioned which made it very comfortable during a very hot period in Florence. This B&B is located in a very elegant and peaceful part of Florence and close to local bus stops into the city center if one chooses not to walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evf385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    59
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
212
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for three nights in room five which is situated downstairs and opens out onto the back sitting area overlooking the garden. We found this room very comfortable with SAT TV, small stocked fridge with cold beverages. Flaminia is such a wonderful host and helpful in her recommendations of restaurants, Florence and it's surroundings as well as being an exceptional cook with the smells of her freshly baked pastries and cakes greeting us every morning and yes it's true her cappuccino's are fantastic!!
Absolute pleasure, thank you so much Flaminia for a great stay Brett & Michelle :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The best thing about this B&B was the hostess! She is a kind and helpful hostess, recommending good local restaurants and help with recommending museums etc. We stayed for two nights with our young daughter. The first night we had the room next to the entry and the noise of guests entering and leaving the B&B disturbed our sleep. I mentioned this to Flaminia the next morning and she immediately offered to move us to a more suitable room for three and was concerned that we had a good stay in her house. The house is situated about 25 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio which was a little too far for our daughter but this was easily overcome with a taxi (cost approx Euro 8) which again Flaminia was happy to order for us. We chose a B&B out of the centre for the quiet location, which it was.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at SanGaggio in June 2012 for two nights, though we wish we could have stayed there much longer. Flaminia was such a sweet and accommodating host. We arrived early and she quickly had both rooms cleaned so we could wash up before setting out to explore the city. She is so knowledgeable and gave us countless valuable recommendations about restaurants, museums/activities, and areas to explore. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and speaking with the other guests while relaxing on the back porch each morning. Our room was one of the more modern rooms upstairs and it was absolutely perfect. Everything was so clean and comfortable (hooray for functioning air conditioners!) and we had a great view of the city from our balcony and bathroom window. My mother-in-law and brother-in-law were in one of the first floor rooms, which was very spacious with large windows overlooking the street.
The location of the b&b is excellent if you don't mind a short walk to town each day. We loved walking out the back gate and wandering through the quiet streets on our way to the sites.
A wonderful experience, start to finish. Thank you, Flaminia! We hope to come back very soon.

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms upstairs overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umichfansinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had a wonderful stay here in June! While it's on the edge of town, it has the perfect location for a couple looking for a quiet place and relaxing place to stay. The owner was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was great and homemade - and she offers as many cappuccini as you can handle (which was a great thing for the coffee lover in me). There are plenty of public transportation options for getting into town, great places to eat close by, there is a wonderful relaxing garden, and the rooms are exactly what they say there are on the website. I had an enjoyable stay and if I'm ever in Florence THIS is where I'll be spending my money and my time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdaz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Classic Hotel
#231 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Hotel Villa Liana
#97 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
I Parigi
#96 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villino Fiorentino
#75 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Santa Maria Novella
Rubina Belfiore B&B
Rubina Belfiore B&B
#205 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SanGaggio House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SanGaggio House

Property: SanGaggio House
Address: Viale Cardinal Leopoldo 62, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,245 - ₹ 9,197
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SanGaggio House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your SanGaggio House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangaggio House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing