We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SanGaggio House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 785
US$ 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$ 387
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 195
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 565
US$ 423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 217
US$ 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 335
US$ 279
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 456
US$ 419
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$ 404
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
243
67
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
67
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta romanaponte vecchiocroissantsboboli gardensbus stopother guestsfirst morningbreakfast was deliciousquiet streetagostino
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for three nights in room five which is situated downstairs and opens out onto the back sitting area overlooking the garden. We found this room very comfortable with SAT TV, small stocked fridge with cold beverages. Flaminia is such a wonderful host and helpful in her recommendations of restaurants, Florence and it's surroundings as well as being an exceptional cook with the smells of her freshly baked pastries and cakes greeting us every morning and yes it's true her cappuccino's are fantastic!!
Absolute pleasure, thank you so much Flaminia for a great stay Brett & Michelle :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The best thing about this B&B was the hostess! She is a kind and helpful hostess, recommending good local restaurants and help with recommending museums etc. We stayed for two nights with our young daughter. The first night we had the room next to the entry and the noise of guests entering and leaving the B&B disturbed our sleep. I mentioned this to Flaminia the next morning and she immediately offered to move us to a more suitable room for three and was concerned that we had a good stay in her house. The house is situated about 25 mins walk from Ponte Vecchio which was a little too far for our daughter but this was easily overcome with a taxi (cost approx Euro 8) which again Flaminia was happy to order for us. We chose a B&B out of the centre for the quiet location, which it was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at SanGaggio in June 2012 for two nights, though we wish we could have stayed there much longer. Flaminia was such a sweet and accommodating host. We arrived early and she quickly had both rooms cleaned so we could wash up before setting out to explore the city. She is so knowledgeable and gave us countless valuable recommendations about restaurants, museums/activities, and areas to explore. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and speaking with the other guests while relaxing on the back porch each morning. Our room was one of the more modern rooms upstairs and it was absolutely perfect. Everything was so clean and comfortable (hooray for functioning air conditioners!) and we had a great view of the city from our balcony and bathroom window. My mother-in-law and brother-in-law were in one of the first floor rooms, which was very spacious with large windows overlooking the street.
The location of the b&b is excellent if you don't mind a short walk to town each day. We loved walking out the back gate and wandering through the quiet streets on our way to the sites.
A wonderful experience, start to finish. Thank you, Flaminia! We hope to come back very soon.

Room Tip: Try for one of the rooms upstairs overlooking the city
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umichfansinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had a wonderful stay here in June! While it's on the edge of town, it has the perfect location for a couple looking for a quiet place and relaxing place to stay. The owner was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was great and homemade - and she offers as many cappuccini as you can handle (which was a great thing for the coffee lover in me). There are plenty of public transportation options for getting into town, great places to eat close by, there is a wonderful relaxing garden, and the rooms are exactly what they say there are on the website. I had an enjoyable stay and if I'm ever in Florence THIS is where I'll be spending my money and my time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdaz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms: spacious, comfortable and clean (White sheets always a plus in my book)
Our room had a great view of a castle in the distance.

Location: residential and quiet. 20 min walk from heart of city. Very easy to take the bus from train station.

Complementary breakfast: great assortment of pastries and fruit. Great cappuccino!

Hostess: will win your heart. Very attentive and helpful. Thanks Flaminia! She gave us great local recommendations for places to eat. Just beware that some of these may have italian only menus. But still delicious!

Negatives: Climbing up the hill every night to get back to the house. (we worked off some of that gelato every night though)

Don't hesitate. Just book it. You'll be glad that you did.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minitooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews