We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden star”
Review of Hotel Aldobrandini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aldobrandini
Ranked #237 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden star”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Simple, clean, nice hotel with nice staff and a superb location. Affordable price and a very good service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj0rthombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    96
    70
    19
    9
See reviews for
13
107
68
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a fantastic hotel for the price. It is located about 10 minutes from the main train station; the walk involves going down a few side roads but after you do it once you won't have any problems.

The manager during the day was fantastic as well. Great sense of humour and full of knowledge. He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The only minor issues were that when we were there, the hallway had a slight smell of smoke about it, and our shower door wouldn't close. But for the price, we couldn't complain!

It has a great rustic, castle feel to it as well. When you get there, there are large wooden doors. You press the buzzer on the wall and they open automatically, with an eerie creak (but this adds to the atmosphere). Then another set of gates open and you follow the stairs up a few plights to the reception. Keep going until you see a big reception sign.

LOCATION TIP: I forget the name of the square this hotel is located in but make sure you look it up before you go. When you get to the square, there are no obvious signs which tell you which building the hotel is. But look for all the bikes parked, and big wooden doors. To the right of the doors is a golden sign with the hotel name written is letters distinguishable when you get closer. Press the doorbell and follow the stairs up and up, until you see the reception sign.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Old but clean. The owner is very helpful. This hotel is the best value for the money. Rates are very competitive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murko06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We found the hotel hard to find, but once we knew where it was we thought the location was great. A larger and more obvious sign would help a lot. Based on the location, price (for lodging in Florence) and how helpful the manager was I consider this place a great value. I recommend it for the bargain hunter.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marvinhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Everything that I like in hotel! Very very warm and helpful staff! Prices are good, location couldn't be better and the building the hotel is in is amazing!
Not much to say except that I would go back there if I'm any time back in Florence!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctgalrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#255 of 411 in Florence
231 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#269 of 411 in Florence
93 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#277 of 411 in Florence
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#274 of 411 in Florence
444 reviews
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#130 of 411 in Florence
452 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#165 of 411 in Florence
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aldobrandini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aldobrandini

Property: Hotel Aldobrandini
Address: Piazza di Madonna Degli Aldobrandini 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,384 - ₹ 6,167
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aldobrandini 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aldobrandini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldobrandini Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing