We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super Apartments” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Piazza Signoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Piazza Signoria
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super Apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is located right on top of Piazza Signoria. One cant ask for a better location in Florence. The deluxe apartment that I stayed in was very neat and spacious. The bathroom was huge. All the shops, the cafes, tourist spots were all within a 10 minute walk from there. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekhar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    138
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
321
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

ROOM: We booked the "Attic" room, which had a terrace overlooking Piazza Signoria. It consisted of two rooms (bedroom and a living room with a pull out bed). While the view was nice, we hardly spent any time out on the terrace. Unlike a balcony you can only people watch if you are standing and leaning over the terrace wall. I would pay extra for the Attic only if you plan on spending more than 10 minutes a day soaking in the view. Otherwise it may not be worth the additional expense for some.
PROS:Very central location within short walking distance from all major sites, very clean, powerful air conditioning, friendly receptionists. They also sound proofed their windows, which allowed us to have peaceful sleeps even with the hustle and bustle of the piazza.
CONS: Spotty wireless internet - and I mean spotty. Sometimes it was non-existent. During our "down" time we planned on researching the locations of the recommended TA restaurants and couldn't do so because the internet was always down. No in-house breakfasts.
Overall it was a decent stay and you can't beat the location and cleanliness of the hotel.

Room Tip: The Attic room is large, clean with a great view of the Piazza and Uffizi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cloud9shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Two days in Florence at Relais Pza Signoria...located just in the heart of Toscan Capital, with amazing sights, with the smell of Italian style ... rich culture and traditions. Dedicated people for a personalized service, impeccable accommodations, no noise at all, and always a smile on Roberto and Fulvio's faces.
Service means passion, hospitality means connecting with people, holiday means great accommodation, but a perfect journey means all together.....
I would love to thank you all of you for my wonderful moment I spent with my mum, and looking forward to re stay with you next time.
Warm regards, Giulia (from Paris)

Room Tip: Rooms on the back yard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great suite off the Piazza Della Signoria. Fully equipped suite and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We rented the Attic with it's wonderful view of the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

I did an extensive amount of research on tripadvisor and after my due diligence, I was very pleased with my selection of this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for... Great location, resonable price, and clean. And when I say clean I mean clean. We just spent 4 days at the westin in Rome for business and Florence was on our own, out of poket.

I can say that the customer service was outstanding. Above and beyond. I corresponded with the hotel 5 or so times before leaving the united states and they were very accommodating with my room request and helping us get a tour to cinque terre.

Our room was 201 and it was amazing. I asked for a view and that's exactly what we got. The room was spotless and modern. Hardwood floors, newly remodeled and a view overlooking the piazza. Gorgeous. We were also within walking distance of all the major attractions, right in the heart of Florence. It can get noisy during the day with tourists, but that is why we wanted a room on the square. Living in the city, we are used to the hustle and bustle.

In conclusion, we were very happy with our choice and would stay again should be return to Florene.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#29 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Piazza Signoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Piazza Signoria

Property: Relais Piazza Signoria
Address: Via Vacchereccia 3 | Angolo Piazza Signoria, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,684 - ₹ 13,983
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Piazza Signoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Piazza Signoria, a discreet welcome in a unique location in Florence. Is a dream vacation a question of your point of view? All our Studio Deluxe and Studio Executive apartments face the Piazza della Signoria giving you an unforgettable view.The Attic/Penthouse is the ONLY apartment with private terrace. All type of apartment description are detailed regarding amenities and type of View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Relais Piazza Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Piazza Signoria Florence
Relais Piazza Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing