We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broken, dirty, unsafe”
Review of Soggiorno Burchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soggiorno Burchi
Ranked #610 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Broken, dirty, unsafe”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Horrible hotel/hostel. The room was dirty, found hair and nails that were not mine. Very loud noise from window when the hawkers dragged the carriges infront of bedroom in the early morning. The toilet was loose, almost fell off. The door could not be closed. Find somthing better and enjoy the beautiful city.
- As mentioned before, the close proximity to train station is very good though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartacu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    9
    10
    42
See reviews for
6
36
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I was only in Florence overnight, so having a place to stay close to the train station was important to me. The room was spacious enough, and clean. Everything was pretty basic, but adequate. The stairs up to the room looked shabbier than the room that I stayed in.

The owners don't speak much English (but do speak a lot of loud Italian). Probably not ideal if you're a light sleeper, but I think it added to the overall Italian experience. If you can get a good deal on a booking site I would recomend it - but the full price is not what I would consider good value for money.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jeva042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2010

horrible place, very dirty, during the night i was bitten by insects...terrible experience


avoid this place!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

We stayed in Soggiorno Burchi for two nights and were supposed to pay EUR 70 per night but were able to negotiate this down to EUR 55 at the end of our stay due to the inadequate facilities and service provided.

I would not recommend anyone to stay at this B&B since there are certainly other, better places to stay in Florence in this price range. First of all, this B&B is dark and noisy and the rooms (although moderately clean) are not well maintained. Second, the bathroom where we stayed during our first night did have a shower head but no cabin or anything so I had to take a shower above the toilet. After threatening to leave, we got another room with a proper shower cabin. However, water pressure was very low so taking a shower was a real hassle.

Finally, please note that Soggiorno Burchi and Soggiorno Livi are essentially the same B&B, being located in the same building and managed by the same people.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2007

Probably Dante's was guest of Soggiorno Burchi when wrote Divine Comedy's Inferno....An ants army welcoming you in the bathroom and room was cleaned last time by Leonardo Da Vinci: dust is everywhere!!! The location is closest to all attractions and for 10 euros/day you can have private covered parking but it's a place to avoid like plague.

  • Liked — Location and private parking
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank inoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#279 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#322 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#349 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#141 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Casa Corsi
Casa Corsi
#381 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#497 of 675 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Burchi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Burchi

Property: Soggiorno Burchi
Address: Via Faenza 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,073 - ₹ 5,172
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Burchi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Soggiorno Burchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Burchi Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing