We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation cut short, Cristian very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alloro B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alloro B&B
Ranked #31 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saugerties, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation cut short, Cristian very helpful”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

While on vacation in Italy recently, a few days before we were scheduled to check in at Alloro, we had to end our trip due to a family emergency at home. Cristian graciously canceled our reservation and wished us a happy result.
Grazie Mille Cristian.

We did stay at Alloro a few years ago and enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRNY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    192
    19
    8
    16
See reviews for
148
331
102
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have now stayed at Residenza Castiglioni a number of times and each year is like returning home for a lovely visit with the father & son team of Cristian and Renzo. Why do I mention Residenza Castiglioni in a review for Alloro B&B? Well, because now the team runs both places, so there is even more to like! Alloro/Castiglioni is located in the San Lorenzo quarter and you could not get a better location for exploring all the sites of Florence, while staying in a tranquil oasis. The rooms in both Alloro and Castiglioni (I've now stayed in both) are spacious, clean, comfortable and decorated with frescoes. The bathrooms are also spacious and spotless. Of course, I will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Alloro B&B for 3 nights and wished we had stayed for more! It's an easy walk from the train station and is central to all the major sites. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the continental breakfast is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

excellent B&B... very nice owners and very good breakfast.Walking distance to the railway station and all tourist sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. It was the perfect home base. Breakfast was wonderful. The owners were helpful and cheerful without hovering. The location is great. Our room (Amethyst) was an oasis of calm. The center courtyard was a lovely, quiet place to sit and have our picnic bread, cheese and fruit meals. I would stay here again and very much recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladythrowback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#52 of 421 in Florence
466 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 659 in Florence
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#66 of 659 in Florence
294 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#17 of 659 in Florence
670 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 659 in Florence
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloro B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloro B&B

Property: Alloro B&B
Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,659 - ₹ 14,496
Hotel Class:3 star — Alloro B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alloro B&B offers a warm and elegant accommodation in a historic and luxurious building of the city centre. The bed and breakfast offers 5 spacious and bright guest rooms, tastefully furnished and well equipped with all modern facilities. They are furnished in an elegant and refined style and they are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, safety box, direct dial telephone,mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alloro B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloro Bed And Breakfast
Alloro Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing