We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Corner
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Balcony on the courtyard
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room - detail
Living Room - detail
Living Room - english engraving
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Queen Bedroom - detail
Ensuite Bathroom - detail
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the street towards the Duomo, from the Queen Bedroom
view on the street in the opposite direction, from the Queen Bedroom
Entrance door and Elevator on the right
Entrance of the Building on the Street
street view
Casa dè Biffi - coat of arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Georgina...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our friends stayed here for a wonderful weeks holiday. I picked this apartment due to its location and the accommodation provided and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our friends are slightly disabled so the lift was an absolute must and being so closed to everything made it easy for them to get around. Eleanora (the owner) was more than helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this to fellow travellers.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Many Thanks for your preference and your appreciation. Hoping to host you and your friends again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Easy walking distance to almost all famous sites in Florence. The apartment was well decorated and clean.
Eleanora speaks excellent English and was very helpful.
Noise factor at night was a slight problem but was tolerable. One disappointment was no satilite tv stations in English!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your appreciation and comments. We'll take into account your observation about Satellite TV and if possible (it must be approved by the building management) we will install in the future. Hope to host you again in our property. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicyclebi...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the shadow of the Duomo.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

You are literally in the shadow of the Duomo. This could be disconcerting for those who want to be away from the maddening crowd, but we found it exciting and we always knew how to get home.
My wife and I traveled with two of our grandchildren (16 and 14). We loved the apartment (Eleonora treated us as family) and it was, as she said, furnished and provisioned as if she were living there.
We and our grandchildren felt safe at all times and had no qualms about touring at any time of day or night.
All in all, a wonderful, homey, experience.
Thank you Eleonora.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment amenities and the location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your appreciation and words about my property and myself. Hope to meet you and your family again, in Florence or elsewhere. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLVZM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elanora's apartment really makes you feel at home.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Elanora is a gracious and thoughtful hostess whose well stocked apartment with its centralized location is just fabulous. If you wish to experience life like a true Florentine, stay here. Its beautiful furnishing and spacious nature allowed for six of us to feel like we each had our own little slice of heaven. You can walk everywhere and we suggest following Elanora's tips...they are more valuable than any travel guidebook! Thank you Elanora, we look forward to returning one day...subito :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We are very gratified for your comments. Hope to meet you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leases22
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation on the Duomo's Doorstep”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed apartment in the heart of Florence. Slept six (four adults and two children) in absolute comfort and was the perfect location for comfortable walks to all the major sites. Eleonora was the perfect host, extremely helpful and responsive to our needs. Would not hesitate recommending this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and location
Liked least: Access with luggage was a little difficult as vehicle traffic is limited to the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your appreciation. Hope to host you again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing