We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”
Review of Casa Di Barbano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Di Barbano
Ranked #200 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We chanced upon Casa Di Barbano from tripadvisor and 2 nights on, we never regretted our decision to stay with our wonderful hosts.

Coming out of Florence SMN Railway Station, Casa was about 10 minutes walk along the atmospheric Via Nationale where heaps of nice eateries, gelatos and a well-stocked supermarket were located.

Upom arrival at the B&B, we were warmly greeted by our friendly host where she proceeded to hand us a map and highlighted the many sights in Florence with great details (Very much appreciated!)

We took a triple room number 2 that was spacious enough for 3 of us. The room and the bathroom were very tastefully decorated with European furnishings. They were well-maintained and our beds very comfortable. A delicious breakfast comprised of crossiants, biscuits and aromatic coffee was served at the comfort of our own room every morning.

Our hosts were always available to meet our special needs such as requesting for salts to cure our sore throats and having more cutleries and coffee refills. They were also a good source of travel information which we appreciated while touring the city. All these were provided with plenty of smiles and a willingness to serve.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Casa Di Barbano during our brief stopover in the city. Florence was a nice city and Casa Di Barbano certainly enhanced our overall travel experience. Thanks for everything.

Roy

Room Tip: All the 3 rooms seemed good since they faced a quiet road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    81
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
123
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed four nights at Casa di Barbano in October. Moraq was very helpful. She provided a map and suggestions for restaurants and sites. It was located close to the train station, close was still a good 10 minute walk, but it was great when taking the train or bus to/from the city, which we did a bunch (including a bus day trip to Siena)
The room was a nice size and very clean. The bathroom was a little dated and dark, but fine.
Moraq brought breakfast to our room each morning, which was a very nice touch. It was a simple breakfast, but just fine to get us started for the day.
It was a great value for the city if you're willing to hoof it a bit to get to the water and other sites.

Room Tip: As others have written, the wifi in room 3 isn't the greatest. Being on the ground floor, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastvillagegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Wonderful location. Very near to the train station. Nearby there's this local market which is a must go place in Florence. We bought all our balsamic from there. Love the breakfast. Big thanks to Moraq for having us there. Too bad we only stayed for two days :(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is an outstanding value in an expensive city. The host, Moraq, was born in the US so speaks both English and Italian. she is a warm, welcoming person who without hesitation will extend herself to assist her guests in any way possible. She and her family live on the premises, so she is around if last-minute help is needed. She is happy to arrange reservations at the Uffizi or Academy, which you should certainly take advantage of unless you enjoy standing in lines for hours. The B+B has only three rooms, so don't delay in making reservations, which can be done directly by an email to info@casadibarbano.it The location is great because it is on a quiet street that is close to everything, including one of Florence's few parks. There is not a lot of green in Florence so the park can be a welcome respite. Continental breakfast is served in your room at the time you designate. A full library about Florence is available. I saw all three rooms and they are all clean and comfortable. I spent seven nights there and there is no where else in Florence I would stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

What a wonderful stay at the Casa di Barbano! Our host, Moraq, was most pleasant and accommodating. While within walking distance of the major sites, it offers a peaceful, quiet locale just on the perimeter. The breakfast, delivered to our room by Moraq, was varied and adequate. Overall, a great value in a great city, with a gracious host.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Delle Camelie
Delle Camelie
#197 of 412 in Florence
141 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#150 of 412 in Florence
307 reviews
San Lorenzo
Ridolfi Guest House
Ridolfi Guest House
#99 of 649 in Florence
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#120 of 649 in Florence
152 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 649 in Florence
542 reviews
Duomo
Casa Rovai Guest House
Casa Rovai Guest House
#104 of 649 in Florence
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Barbano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Barbano

Property: Casa Di Barbano
Address: Via di Barbano n. 1, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 8,663
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Di Barbano 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a warm, comfortable, and friendly Bed and Breakfast located in the historic center of Florence. We enjoy hosting travelers in an economical yet charming atmosphere. Our goal is at assist guests in enjoying their visit to the special, and beautiful city of Florence, unique in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Casa Di Barbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Barbano Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing