We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reason for you to fall in love with Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Ranked #174 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“A reason for you to fall in love with Florence”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

冬季的義大利之旅中,最喜愛的就是佛羅倫斯了,而住到一間令人驚喜連連、回味無窮的民宿,更是令人喜愛這個城市的重要元素。這次在出發前搜尋Tripadvisor的各種評論與照片,找到這間溫馨的住所,實際到訪後,Vary&Edo的熱情招待和每日早晨的行程建議真的讓我們旅途順利許多!! 今年的生日剛好就在Giglio Bianco度過,Vary為我準備了精美又好吃的生日晚餐,真的是比外面的餐廳精緻又有創意! 第三個晚上還幫我們上了cooking lesson,吃著自己揉的麵皮和麵,真的是非常有趣的經驗! 真的是非常推薦這間回味無窮的溫馨民宿!
Staying at a lovely place is mainly the reason why I fall in love with a city. Three nights at Giglio Bianco were really worth aftertasting. Having a great birthday dinner and cooking lesson there was also a big surprise for us! Vary and Edo also gave us lots of help for the itinerary. Anyway, it was really a fantastic experience in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ycchen1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    17
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
256
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon in October 2011 and we could not have been happier. As stated by so many other reviewers, I do not think enough great things can be said about Vary and Edo. They are fantastic hosts and go out of their way to ensure that your stay with them and in Florence is a memorable one. In addition to a great room and fantastic breakfast which included homemade pastries and yogurt, Vary and Edo also offer a cooking course led by Chef Vary. Besides being one of the best meals we had on our honeymoon, spending 2 hours with Chef Vary learning new recipes, new techniques, and just chatting was one of the best experiences we had. We would recommend the Giglio Bianco B&B to anyone looking to spend a few nights in Florence!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We really enjoyed staying with Vary and Edoardo at Giglio Bianco. They're wonderful people and so helpful. Edoardo lugged our bags up and down the stairs at checkin and checkout, while Vary fixed us a wonderful dinner and arranged Uffizi tickets and dinner reservations for the first night at a very good local restaurant. The b&b is right across the street from the Boboli gardens (more of a park now from what we saw, with almost no flowers), and it's only 5 minutes to the Pitti Palace and 15 minutes to the Uffizi or the Duomo. Our room wasn't fancy, but it was very quiet and comfy with a big shower. We could use a computer right outside our door for free, and the dining room is very pretty. We wish we hadn't moved from the Giglio Bianco to the La Dimora degli Angeli b&b next to the Duomo, which was very noisy in the morning and not nearly as personal. When we checked out, Vary and Edo gave us their business card, telling us to call if we needed anything, even though we were headed to another b&b. What amazing customer service! We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Vary and Edo are wonderful hosts, extremely helpful and friendly. Vary made reservations for us for museums and restaurants, and gave us excellent recommendations for our stay in Firenze. Vary even went so far as to arrange an English speaking taxi driver for us on our departure. Vary is an excellent chef - the breakfast was fantastic and we can highly recommend the 6 course dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the location was excellent. We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again, if we were ever lucky enough to return to Firenze.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amic_Newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

All of the previous reviews are very accurate and echo our experience. A delightful couple, Vary and Edo were so helpful and accommodating - their customer service skills are superb. Suggestions for true Italian restaurants were given each day and reservations made upon request. The room was lovely, well decorated and clean and quiet. Highlight was Vary's wonderful culinary skills, including a full breakfast daily in a charming dining room. As has been said, arrange for a custom meal if you can - divine- every bite- an inspired food experience. We also booked a day tour side trip to San Gimignano, Siena and Chianti. A gorgeous day concluding with wine tasting at a Tuscan vineyard. Highly recommended however the lunch, an extra cost wasn't worth the 10 eu extra. Would suggest you grab a slice of pizza and a gelato elsewhere and join the group afterward. Grazie Vary and Edo for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Both rooms lovely but red room is most charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Florent
#166 of 412 in Florence
173 reviews
Hotel Annalena
#227 of 412 in Florence
238 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
#46 of 412 in Florence
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#498 of 649 in Florence
6 reviews
Pitti
ViaRoma Suites
ViaRoma Suites
#187 of 310 in Florence
22 reviews
Home in Florence B&B
#59 of 649 in Florence
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B

Property: Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Address: Via Romana 28, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,222 - ₹ 10,600
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lily Gourmt B & B is the right choice if you're foodies! Our B & B was founded in 2005 and includes a cooking school managed and directed by Varinia (Chef. Chef Vary). We offer two comfortable and romantic rooms. Antique furniture and modern art from some of our families. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with all the amenities you desire. Additional services espresso coffee (Nespresso) and tea 24 hours, phone calls to Italy, Canada and America free, high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, maps, guides in many languages. But if you have chosen is because you foodies! Breakfast offers 25 choices freshly prepared on your order includes specialties gluten free, vegetarian and vegan! we invite you to visit our website and to Vary chef! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Bianco Hotel Florence
Giglio Bianco Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing