We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 235
US$ 200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 226
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$ 249
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$ 231
US$ 221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$ 290
US$ 257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 393
US$ 371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
623
42
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
42
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalvatore ferragamoarno riverponte vecchiofamily suiteeye creamriver view suitesuperior suiteferragamo hotellungarno collectionliving roomsister hotelamazing hotelnespresso machineseparate showermoment you arrivespecial thanksdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing I could say here will bring justice to the outstanding level of professionalism, hospitality, kindness etc...

The best stay I've ever hand in while.

Thanks portrait firenze for this wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

very nice hotel, attentive staff and spacious + comfortable room.elegant and stylish place.The restaurant at the hotel is very good just some dish to review
(small portions) . Staff were very helpfu Rafael superb! Will go again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pearw587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days and found the service to be attentive but subtle. The welcome is relaxed and wine is offered or any beverage if desired. The baggage was handled seamlessly and the reception includes the room tour.

The absolute attention to detail through even the room fragrance is remarkable. You have a wonderful Bluetooth sound system to which you can pair and play your own music. Smart TV but limited channel options was frustrating to gain access to news.

Lighting is well thought out and goodnight switches bedside extinguishes all lights except baths. All closets are lighted with sensors so no searching for switches. You can adjust lighting for function or mood. Excellent

The closets are plentiful allowing ample space and superb hangers and of course a shoe ledge. A small security safe for minor items but as in all hotels easy to breach.

The kitchenette with full efficiency kitchen is present and expands horizontal space. Excellent comfortable furnishings with dramatic trim finishes throughout. The bed is comfortable as are linens.

The Service for reservations calling cabs etc was excellent and assured you are clearly catered to at the restaurants. The staff had made an error of minor degree and sent a lovely fruit plate and wine to apologize! Very sensitive to your needs.

The shortcoming is the Shower. This is a serious hazard. You have to step up into the raised tub/shower and there is no safety grab bar. It is clear the bath faucet is unwisely used as a grab bar. If you are older this is a risk. Additionally the shower water pressure and temp was perfect. Sadly you can drench the floor even pointing the hand Shower straight down. There is a 4 foot hinged glass door you can swing in or out but is of limited value to control overspray. DO NOT PLACE ANY ITEM THAT IS WATER SENSITIVE ANYWHERE NEAR THE SHOWER. You will want to cover the floor with towels so you do not slip with overspray. It will reach very far. Thus if you don't want it wet or droplets keep it away. This is a very risky bathroom. It is lovely but dangerous. Just assess it before using.

It does have towel warners, a dryer and a flat iron which my wife appreciated. There is no seated makeup area but you could use the desk.

Our balcony was nice and you did not feel closed in.

The room service was fast and out pasta dishes were excellent. The greeting fruit plate, chocolate and water were welcoming on arrival.

They did a superb job accommodating our ever need and other than the Shower issues a superb suite. Temperature controls were perfect and bath humidity was limited. Soaps etc were excellent

I would not change anything except safety bars etc in the shower. Dealing with individuals with disabilities raises my concerns in this area. Grab bars would help immeasurably and may prevent falls and injuries.

I would certainly return the location is incredible as is the service !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bluff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Walking into the hotel was like being in a magazine. Everything was perfectly placed and each design element was very well thought out. We stayed in a suite facing the Ponte Vecchio which was the perfect view every morning and evening. You pay for the view dearly but it was worth it. It was also a welcome surprise for a bathroom with a large shower. Big plus.

We very much enjoyed the personnel too. It was a unique experience that each "front desk" staff was so well trained that served as the concierge service....some better than others but overall very good. The location is very close to all the touristy action. Very easy to get around but be prepared for lots of foot traffic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is our second stay at this hotel. We had stayed several times across the river at the Lungarno Hotel (the sister property which has recently been renovated) until we were kindly directed to the Portrait when the Lungarno was sold out for a wedding. We immediately fell in love with the Portraits impeccably stylish but very comfortable interior. The view has to be one of the best in the city as the hotel sits on the Arno river over looking the Ponte Vecchio. The most impressive detail was the service from the attentive and well trained staff. We checked in after a bike trip in Tuscany with a broken wrist (we didn't know it at the time). The hotel staff quickly and wth out a fuss called a doctor and then helped us get all the bandages we needed until we got back to the states. This last trip there were no broken bones to attend to, but they did find an excellent guide at the last minute as well as superb restaurant recommendations. I don't always travel this way, sometimes I just want a comfortable place to lay my head before heading out to explore...this is not that hotel. This is a glamorous and modern hotel where I can sit on my deck and watch the world go by if I wish and not feel the need to leave the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews