We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Florence”
Review of Portrait Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Portrait Firenze
Ranked #5 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. From the friendly arrival to our departure days later, our service was excellent. You really understand what 5 star service is all about by example of this hotel. The room was graciously appointed with only the best materials and linens. As we were celebrating our 20th anniversary, the staff spared no expense on fruit and champagne left in the room for us. This property will be our only choice when we return to Florence in the future. Special shout out to Francesco, one of the Lifestyle members, who made our stay extra special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing I could say here will bring justice to the outstanding level of professionalism, hospitality, kindness etc...

The best stay I've ever hand in while.

Thanks portrait firenze for this wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

very nice hotel, attentive staff and spacious + comfortable room.elegant and stylish place.The restaurant at the hotel is very good just some dish to review
(small portions) . Staff were very helpfu Rafael superb! Will go again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pearw587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days and found the service to be attentive but subtle. The welcome is relaxed and wine is offered or any beverage if desired. The baggage was handled seamlessly and the reception includes the room tour.

The absolute attention to detail through even the room fragrance is remarkable. You have a wonderful Bluetooth sound system to which you can pair and play your own music. Smart TV but limited channel options was frustrating to gain access to news.

Lighting is well thought out and goodnight switches bedside extinguishes all lights except baths. All closets are lighted with sensors so no searching for switches. You can adjust lighting for function or mood. Excellent

The closets are plentiful allowing ample space and superb hangers and of course a shoe ledge. A small security safe for minor items but as in all hotels easy to breach.

The kitchenette with full efficiency kitchen is present and expands horizontal space. Excellent comfortable furnishings with dramatic trim finishes throughout. The bed is comfortable as are linens.

The Service for reservations calling cabs etc was excellent and assured you are clearly catered to at the restaurants. The staff had made an error of minor degree and sent a lovely fruit plate and wine to apologize! Very sensitive to your needs.

The shortcoming is the Shower. This is a serious hazard. You have to step up into the raised tub/shower and there is no safety grab bar. It is clear the bath faucet is unwisely used as a grab bar. If you are older this is a risk. Additionally the shower water pressure and temp was perfect. Sadly you can drench the floor even pointing the hand Shower straight down. There is a 4 foot hinged glass door you can swing in or out but is of limited value to control overspray. DO NOT PLACE ANY ITEM THAT IS WATER SENSITIVE ANYWHERE NEAR THE SHOWER. You will want to cover the floor with towels so you do not slip with overspray. It will reach very far. Thus if you don't want it wet or droplets keep it away. This is a very risky bathroom. It is lovely but dangerous. Just assess it before using.

It does have towel warners, a dryer and a flat iron which my wife appreciated. There is no seated makeup area but you could use the desk.

Our balcony was nice and you did not feel closed in.

The room service was fast and out pasta dishes were excellent. The greeting fruit plate, chocolate and water were welcoming on arrival.

They did a superb job accommodating our ever need and other than the Shower issues a superb suite. Temperature controls were perfect and bath humidity was limited. Soaps etc were excellent

I would not change anything except safety bars etc in the shower. Dealing with individuals with disabilities raises my concerns in this area. Grab bars would help immeasurably and may prevent falls and injuries.

I would certainly return the location is incredible as is the service !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bluff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Walking into the hotel was like being in a magazine. Everything was perfectly placed and each design element was very well thought out. We stayed in a suite facing the Ponte Vecchio which was the perfect view every morning and evening. You pay for the view dearly but it was worth it. It was also a welcome surprise for a bathroom with a large shower. Big plus.

We very much enjoyed the personnel too. It was a unique experience that each "front desk" staff was so well trained that served as the concierge service....some better than others but overall very good. The location is very close to all the touristy action. Very easy to get around but be prepared for lots of foot traffic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,271 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#25 of 409 in Florence
653 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 409 in Florence
1,306 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrait Firenze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrait Firenze

Address: Lungarno Acciaiuoli 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: ₹ 37,120 - ₹ 85,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Portrait Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a spectacular view of the river Arno, the Portrait Firenze is located right next to Ponte Vecchio and Via Tornabuoni's alluring boutiques. Elegance, sophistication and utmost attention to detail are redefined in this palatial mansion, portraying Italian haute couture of the 50s, when Florence captivated the world's attention once again. Interior designer Michele Bonan took inspiration from traditional Florentine craftsmanship, to design 34 splendid suites and guest rooms. The simplicity of classic and contemporary lines is complemented by exquisite fabrics and lavish materials, such as linen and cashmere, warm wood and leather. Unique details reflect unforgettable moments of this era and add to an exceptional guest experience. Sumptuous oversized beds, Carrara marble bathrooms, living spaces, a kitchenette and the latest technology throughout promise complete relaxation for a couple or a family. Our dedicated Lifestyle Manager lets you discover a most unique Florence and the best Italian creativity has to offer. The nearby Caffe dell'Oro, conveniently located right by the river Arno and Ponte Vecchio will be your favorite bistrot for a relaxing breakfast after a good night's sleep and ideal as a starting point to discover Florence. Enjoy a fine selection of light yet traditional local dishes for lunch and dinner or meet with friends for a late drink to indulge in the unbeatable view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portrait Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing