We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
434
105
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
105
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza della signoria gucci museum no elevator perfect location fresh fruit each morning dining table overlooking the square prosciutto bed and breakfast beautiful room historic building home away from home cold meats spent nights a wonderful stay suite
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Everything is very good ,,the crew very helpful ,,the room is comfortable and clean ,,,the breakfast was very delicious and very good location close to everything ,, the worst thing there is no free parking

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nehal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garbofirenze, Direttore at La Casa del Garbo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

I am happy for what you have written.
Unfortunately we are in the heart of the most beatutiful city in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Location is simply perfect, however you really need to specify the address before getting there cuz we spent at least 15 minutes wandering. Room was really long but not wide. Prices are really expensive and compared to prices paid you may get frusturated if you have an average budget. Breakfast was above Italy standards considering the fruits and service made was really classy. I didn't like the coach at a lot. It felt a bit unpleasant to sit on. Although stated in their policy on website i used, 50 euro for late check-in is extravagant. Our arrangement made in advance was after 19:00 (after 19:00 30 euro) and after we missed the train it became 50 euro. Too much! They really need to revise their policy.

By the way i have to state that considering our trip next day would be early in the morning, they left breakfast to our room and that was really considerate. Thanks for that once again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fatih E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

You can't find a better location. Very nice accommodations and staff are excellent. Don't attempt to drive to the hotel on your own, yikes! Is close to all major attractions. You could hold a tumbling class in our room it was so large.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Leonardo da Vince junior suite and it was delightful - just wish we could have stayed longer. Delicious breakfast delivered to the room was great way to start the day. Location could not have been better as you walked out the door into the Piazza Della Signoria. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The Casa was a 16th century convent converted to a B&B about 10 years ago. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This place used to be a concent centuries ago. The rooms has a buitiful atmosphere with valuted ceilings. While staff, service and breakfast are excellent, you can reach all of historic Florence in a heartbeat or easily return to take a short nap. The price is more than reasonable. But for information: As this location in a restricted area, the taxi drivers can not stop directly in front of the hotel - so you need to walk for approx. 200 meters.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BTS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews