We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
434
106
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
106
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza della signoria gucci museum no elevator perfect location fresh fruit each morning dining table overlooking the square prosciutto bed and breakfast beautiful room historic building home away from home cold meats spent nights a wonderful stay suite
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Very dissappointing!
If you have a rental car Do Not stay here, impossible to access as it is located in a restricted area, must contact hotel before you arrive, we arrived at 7pm and there was No One to receive us. They leave a message on door to call them!
The room was in 4th Floor with NO elevator, room was very dated

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rafc0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garbofirenze, Direttore at La Casa del Garbo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for the time you spent to leave your review regarding La Casa Del Garbo! We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and our guest’s comments are always welcome.

We are really sorry you did not enjoyed our beautiful Benvenuto suite, (furnished in Florentin style and not "dated" like defined by you), located on the 3nd floor.
As stated on our web site we are located in a ancient building, so there is no a lift here. “The property has no lift and does not offer porter service.” This is written also on booking.com
However when our housekeeper is available he is always happy to help our guests with their luggage.

Like is written on Booking.com, our reception is opened until 19.00 (“Check-in is possible from 12:00 to 13:00 and then from 15:00 to 18:00. If you expect to arrive outside check-in hours, please inform the property at least 1 week in advance. A surcharge applies for arrivals outside check-in hours. All requests for late arrival must be confirmed by the property. “) , thereafter we leave to our guests a number to call to be received.
We wish to specify that, once we've submitted you two email with the request of your arrival time, whose you haven’t never responded, we don’t know at what time you come here, if we knew that you would come here at 19.00, we would surely wait you.

Regarding the ZTL, managed by the town of Florence, it’s present in the center of the town, like all the main citys of Italy, Europe and World, and this not depends by our Residence. Probably you had to choose an Hotel outside the centre of the town, so you'd haven't problems with your car.

We thank you very much again for your comments and hope to have you again among our welcome guests.

Best regards,
La Direzione di La Casa del Garbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This B & B was in a perfect location for those on foot. Pretty much everything was in walking distance and although on a busy square there was no disruption due to noise. The apartment was more of a suite I would say as there was no separate sitting area, basically two bedrooms and a bathroom with basic tea/coffee facilities. Not really a problem as we were out all day but as two couples we would have had to sit in either bedroom if we wanted to have a drink, chat, etc. A small issue but best to be aware.
Natalia was just gorgeous and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolestock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect b&b close to the center of Florence less than 10 mins walk from the Duomo. Lovely square, location next to the Gucci Museum. Room good standard very good thought slightly old fashioned decor reminded me of a Swiss style chalet interior. Aircon in each room and excellent service and breakfast served by a lovely guy called Willy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Haydeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We are an older couple, so the steps from the entrance to reception with luggage were a bit of a problem. Otherwise the hotel is absolutely wonderful. The room and its facilities were very good and the view out onto the piazza brilliant. Hot water jug and tea were provided, but no coffee or milk, strange.

The breakfast was exceptional, as were the staff serving it. It was set in a beautiful private breakfast room, lovely.

The reception staff were extremely helpful, especially Natalia with her ristorante suggestions! A great place to stay in beautiful Florence. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on future trips.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My husband booked this place for my birthday trip away, it was lovely. Perfectly placed near all of the main tourist attractions. We stayed in a Suite, with a bedroom, lounge area, bathroom and kitchen area - this ended up being great as we started eating breakfast at 'home'. It was clean and well looked after, I'd definitely go stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews