We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 236
US$ 198
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$ 243
US$ 231
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$ 317
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$ 248
US$ 157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 227
US$ 182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 263
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
66
44
15
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
44
15
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchengreat locationcomfortable bedsthird floorwalking distanceno lifttrain stationhostelbalconykettlebathroommap
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

We spent three nights at Locanda Daniel in February and had one of the best stays of our 3 month trip. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us many recommendations on what to do with our time in Florence.

Both the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms was exceptional. The hostel was located 5 mins on foot from the Duomo making seeing Florence extremely easy. A great value for money stay. Definitely one of the best hostels we have stayed in while traveling around Europe for the past 3 months. Would greatly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazzyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrisPag2013, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015
Google Translation

uauuu...il miglior ostello in 3 mesi di viaggio ci fa veramente onore!!!
Grazie tantissime per il bel commento :-)
Da parte di tutto lo staff
Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Roughly 20 euro per night . Its great especially for budget travellers like us because there is kitchen for us to use every si gle night. Not to mention about free teas as well. Great hospitality and room cleaning service. The only drawback i would give was the sound-proof system is very bad. Otherwise gor budget traveller, gice it a shot

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015
Google Translation

Ciao ! Facciamo di tutto per accogliere viaggiatori carini con piccoli budget e lasciamo volentieri a disposizione thè, zucchero, miele, caramelle, olio, vino e tutto quello che di volta in volta abbiamo da dare in più alla pulizia la centralità e un ottimo prezzo! grazie per averci scelto ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

2 very negative things:

1. Very small shower (max. 60m x 60m). Couldnt move at all, so was impossible to shower.

2. I took of my earings before going to bed and my boyfriend put them on the table next to the bed. Forgot to put them back on in the morning. No new guests in our room after we left it in the morning. The room was cleaned but no more earings! Where could they be?? We called to the hostel and were told that I might have lost them somewhere else..of caorse... Thank you for your help!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015
Google Translation

Ci siamo prodigati ( inutilmente) a cercare i vostri orecchini che avete perso e non sapete dove...e vi abbiamo anche fatto entrare in pomeriggio dopo la partenza a controllare personalmente, tante telefonate che abbiamo fatto e tante parole scortesi che abbiamo ricevuto da voi...Sicuramente non siete ospiti "raccomandabili" sorry ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The place is very nice. They say it was closer than it is and that they could keep your luggage while you're out once you made the check out, but they didn't say that it wouldn't be locked and just until 1pm.
Besides that, I loved my room and the bathroom is very clean, they lend towels. Also Locanda Daniel has a mini kitchen and teas, so it's cool to get up and make yourself one before walking into de magic of Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carllamas_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015
Google Translation

Carissimi, la magia di una città è fatta anche da chi come voi, sapete vederla con occhi magici! Buon tutto e speriamo di rincontrarvi :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

cosy, small and nice hostel, located in the centre of the city. The stuff is more than helpful and kind. Wifi is working excellent in all areas of the hostel. Toilets and showers are brand new and clean. i would always recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aleks160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandadaniel, Proprietario at Locanda Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015
Google Translation

Ciao e grazie per il bel commento! Abbiamo fatto aumentare la potenza del wi fi per rendere felici gli ospiti più tecnologicamente esigenti e siamo contenti che tu abbiamo riscontrato un wi fi superveloce!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews