We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Olga's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Olga's House
Ranked #117 of 646 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Olga's House was a great. Roberto who runs the B&B is very nice and helpful. We loved the location--Piazza Signoria. It was clean and quiet. Just be know that there is no elevator and there are 80 steps up to Olga's House.....so you can eat gelato everyday! :) This might be cumbersome for some. I would recommend it and definitely stay again. Thank you Roberto!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisefunwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    64
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
79
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Ciao Roberto! This was my second trip to Olga's house and I am so pleased I returned. Roberto was helpful and friendly, welcoming us to this gem of a b&b. Comfact, comfortable and extremely modern, it is the location that makes this hotel an absolutely brilliant place to stay in my favourite city in the world. Literally a stone's throw from THE most beautiful and central piazza in the city - Piazza della Signoria. Breakfast is Italian style...standing up, fast, strong coffee and delicious pastries...just what's needed before a day of sightseeing round Florence. There is a 1am curfew and although perhaps on one night it would be great to extend this a little, it did not dampen our trip and we had some brilliant nights out in the city, making it back to Olga's on time. There are many steps up to Olga's, so for those who find it difficult to climb far, this is perhaps not the place for you...however, we absolutely LOVED out stair climbs everyday as we felt that the more we did it, the more vino and Tiramisu we earnt each day!!...a great way to burn off those calories. Roberto was the perfect host as always and I look forward to visiting Olga's house again - this is the only place I would ever stay in beautiful Florence.

Stella & Jenny

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stellastar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I spent the last 3 days in April in Florence and stayed at Olga's. Read all the reviews before booking. Yes, the room was small, the curfew is at 11 pm and cable TV was like 7 Italian stations and MTV (so no CNN or BBC).

But, the room suited by needs. The location is just off the Piazza della Signoria and you have H&M on one side, Chanel on the other. Rivoire is next to Chanel and you get a 5 euro card to have coffee and a pastry (I only used it once, next day had breakfast near Santa Croce and last day I had to catch a 6 am taxi .. BUT, the caffe latte at Rivoire was freakin' awesome!)

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crosby, isle of man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Excellent location, good value, would use again. The 1am curfew may be a problem for some people

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nibnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Greeted very badly and rudely for arriving at the wrong time I nearly walked out. On the plus side, the place is very central and it's clean and roomy, very close to the heart of the city and all the attractions. Moreover despite this it is not noisy, it is possible to shut the noise and buzz out and get a good sleep. On the down side it has a total lack character, it's not cheap. Good place for a two night stay then you start to yearn for an armchair and somewhere to relax.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HelenBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#209 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#178 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#27 of 646 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#112 of 646 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Uffizi
La Torre dei Salterelli
La Torre dei Salterelli
#43 of 646 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Uffizi
Palazzo Uguccioni
Palazzo Uguccioni
#37 of 292 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Olga's House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Olga's House

Property: B&B Olga's House
Address: Via Calimaruzza 4 | Piazza della Signoria, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 646 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 10,753
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Olga's House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple and elegant, in the heart of FLORENCE and in the most peaceful area of the city.Next to the prestigious and enchanting Piazza della Signoria, a few steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and the Accademy Gallery. Not far from the trade congress center. Close to all the most important and exclusive shopping streets: Via Tornabuoni,Via Calzaiuoli,Via della Vigna Nuova.... Five carefully furnisched rooms have been attended to in every single detail , offering guests the highest comfort and a warm hospitable atmosphere.For the privacy lovers or business traveller; ideal for a stay immersed in the Art or for a Romantic getaway.PS:3th floor NO lift ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Olga's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing