We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 233
US$ 199
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 226
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 260
US$ 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 227
US$ 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$ 201
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Firenze(Florence)
US$ 243
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
C-Hotels Ambasciatori(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$ 199
US$ 178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
56
49
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
49
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroof terracethird floorbreakfast roomold buildingtrain stationlocation is excellentstayed for nightscomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againrecommend this hotelpercytvduomo
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The hotel is a bit tough to find since it is on the 3rd floor of a building with a tiny name plate. But the location is great! Very close to the railway station as well as the tourist attractions. The lack of a lift can be a problem however the staff is more than willing to help with baggage. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good. The staff is very helpful with sightseeing info and can communicate to some extent in English which was nice. All in all a comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend! :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LaukikParulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Percy and his team were so welcoming and helpful, This small hotel was very clean, stylish, very well presented. Bedrooms were very nice and a good size. View from breakfast room balcony amazing, Well worth climbing up those steps to the hotel. Percy is there to help with luggage if you need him. Also has a rooftop terrace with spectacular views of city, nice to relax there with a your favourite drink.

Room Tip: Our bedroom had our own private ensuite which I asked for, Bedroom next doors private bathroom was across narrow corridor. That suited them but wouldn't have us.We loved our room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had such a great experience overall with this B&B. Percy, the manager was very helpful they offer different brochures of tours and you can ask him about restaurants, tours near the B&B, he even accompany me and my husband to the florence hospital and then to the SMN station pharmacy very late at night because I was felling bad. The rooms were super clean and the beds are very comfortable. the breakfast was simple but good with Quality Italian Coffee. The location was great we arrived in Santa Maria Novella station and waked to the B&B it is also walking distance to the Duomo. The view from the terrace and from the breakfast area was beautiful.

The B&B has no elevator and it is in the 3rd floor, when you arrive you can ask the manager to help you with the bags, but keep in mind the stairs if you can't handle going up every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma. Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Recently stayed at the Locanda Dei Guelfi. The staff was very accommodating and the room was very nice. Great rooftop patio with view of il Duomo. Fantastic. Great price and super good location. Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The B&B is walking distance (about 8 mins) from the Santa Maria Novella train station and church. Can also walk leisurely to the Duomo. (Actually you can walk to everything in the city center of Florence! And you should!)

The rooms are on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. Was a bit difficult with our two big pieces of luggage, but Percy was there to help, both on our arrival and checkout. Our room was 25sqm with a clothes cabinet, bureau and writing desk. Bed was very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom was very clean; downside was the tiny shower stall. All bed & bath linen were clean and fresh. You could not hear any street noise in the room.

Free wi-fi (for several devices, if necessary!) and breakfast included in our room rate. We liked the breakfast spread of fresh croissants, hams, cheeses, fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit, and jams. Percy will remember what you want for the succeeding days after you order on your first breakfast - capuccino? tea? He is just so efficient!

Still on Percy. He and his wife went the extra mile for us when they offered to put our laundry in their washer. I had asked about nearby laundromats but Percy said they had a washer. I intended to do the laundry myself, but Percy insisted that his wife would do it. Gratis. Incredible!

It is because of Percy and his wife's customer service that my husband & I rate the B&B 5 out of 5, notwithstanding the minor negatives of the tiny shower space and lack of elevator.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for ensuite bathroom. Go up the spiral staircase to the rooftop terrace for great view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elatinazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews