We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
56
49
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
49
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator roof terrace third floor breakfast room old building train station location is excellent stayed for nights comfortable bed would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel percy tv duomo
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Recently stayed at the Locanda Dei Guelfi. The staff was very accommodating and the room was very nice. Great rooftop patio with view of il Duomo. Fantastic. Great price and super good location. Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The B&B is walking distance (about 8 mins) from the Santa Maria Novella train station and church. Can also walk leisurely to the Duomo. (Actually you can walk to everything in the city center of Florence! And you should!)

The rooms are on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. Was a bit difficult with our two big pieces of luggage, but Percy was there to help, both on our arrival and checkout. Our room was 25sqm with a clothes cabinet, bureau and writing desk. Bed was very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom was very clean; downside was the tiny shower stall. All bed & bath linen were clean and fresh. You could not hear any street noise in the room.

Free wi-fi (for several devices, if necessary!) and breakfast included in our room rate. We liked the breakfast spread of fresh croissants, hams, cheeses, fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit, and jams. Percy will remember what you want for the succeeding days after you order on your first breakfast - capuccino? tea? He is just so efficient!

Still on Percy. He and his wife went the extra mile for us when they offered to put our laundry in their washer. I had asked about nearby laundromats but Percy said they had a washer. I intended to do the laundry myself, but Percy insisted that his wife would do it. Gratis. Incredible!

It is because of Percy and his wife's customer service that my husband & I rate the B&B 5 out of 5, notwithstanding the minor negatives of the tiny shower space and lack of elevator.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for ensuite bathroom. Go up the spiral staircase to the rooftop terrace for great view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elatinazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is ok and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was external and just opposite the room. Its ok for a fairly cheap stay.Breakfast could be improved. Its in a good location near the historic centre

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nik0sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Charming b&b on the 4th floor of an old building. Very Nice room. Good breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. A good breakfast. The small (very small) roof top terrace was amazing With great views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Ideal location for visiting florence being less than 10 mins walk from Firenze SN train station and the tourist attractions. Rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Nice views of the Duomo from the roof terrace and dinning room. Continental style breakfast provided was good.

It is on the third floor but it seems a little harsh to criticise because of this as its part of a very old historic building and staff were happy to help with our bags. All in all it was a nice stay and we would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank zooks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews